AFR Gauge

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
chrisfjr83
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 12:25 pm
Location: Lexington, Kentucky
Contact:

AFR Gauge

Post by chrisfjr83 » Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:44 am

I am looking at installing an AFR gauge and was wondering if I can just get a gauge and tap in to wire on the ecu to get the AFR reading instead of having to install another sensor underneath the car? What brand does every one suggest to use??

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17772
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:03 am

No you cannot do that. Tapping in to the wiring for the O2 will cause problems with the readings the ECU sees.

chrisfjr83
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 12:25 pm
Location: Lexington, Kentucky
Contact:

Post by chrisfjr83 » Mon Jan 25, 2010 5:26 pm

So what O2 sensor and gauge do you all recommend on using??

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17772
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Jan 25, 2010 5:36 pm

We recommend PLX Devices widebands.

Post Reply