aem uego and k pro

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
gdpballin
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 11:55 am

aem uego and k pro

Post by gdpballin » Mon Aug 09, 2010 12:12 pm

i have the aem uego wired into my ecu via eld input....this is for my s2000.

not familiar with k pro and what settings should be ran for the wideband. does it still run closed loop? i havent touched anything in k pro its self, and have been researching and have come up with nothing.

help would be appreciated.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18080
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Aug 09, 2010 12:50 pm

I do not believe the AEM can output a wideband and narroband signal at the same time, so you will still need to use the stock narrowband o2 sensor to run in closed loop.

Conquistadore
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 2:09 pm

Post by Conquistadore » Mon Aug 09, 2010 2:48 pm

Although you have AEM UEGO Wideband, your ECU needs to read from your stock O2 sensor. There may be more than one port for O2 sensors before cat. One for the stock and one for the wideband.

The wideband input from the ELD is for tuning purposes only and has nothing to do with the open / closed loop setting.

You should place the ECU in open loop when tuning and place it back to closed loop after tuning. You may check Parameters > Closed Loop to see your current setting.

Hope this helps...
2002 Euro Civic Type R
KPro (SN:05506, HW Ver.:2.16, FW Ver.:2.02)
Hondata Heat Shield Gasket
BDL 66mm Throttle Body
Fujita F5 Cold Air Intake
Toda Headers
Mugen Power Mid Pipe and Twin Loop Rear Silencer
AEM UEGO 30-4100 Wideband Controller

gdpballin
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 11:55 am

Post by gdpballin » Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:09 am

ahhhhhh i understand.

thanks.

tonyteam
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 8:41 am

Re: aem uego and k pro

Post by tonyteam » Fri Jan 16, 2015 11:45 am

so for example in my ep3 euro kpro manage always the stock lambda, but i can use the wideband only for do a datalog and fine my KAL , right?

Arno
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2012 8:41 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: aem uego and k pro

Post by Arno » Mon Jan 19, 2015 12:21 am

Correct. Wideband is for datalogging/tuning only.

Only with the new V4 K-pro can you use an external wideband with a controller for closed-loop running as well.

Bye, Arno.

Post Reply