S2000-Kpro-Wideband-Traction control

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
civicRSA
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:29 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

S2000-Kpro-Wideband-Traction control

Post by civicRSA »

Need some clarity here please.
I running a 2004 S2000 on kpro. I want to wire in a PLX wideband into the S2000 ELD which is A30 so that I can datalog AFR and have Lambda overlay.
Now I also want to wire in the traction control unit. But the input pins for traction control are different.
There is a selection for D10 ELD and D12 SO2

How can ELD be A30 and D10?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18152
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S2000-Kpro-Wideband-Traction control

Post by Spunkster »

There is an error in how they are labaled in the Kmanager software which will be fixed in the next release. The correct pin inputs for a K-series ECU are:

ELD - E15
SHO2S - E2
Details on the correct S2000 pins can be found at:
http://www.hondata.com/s2kpinout.html

civicRSA
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:29 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: S2000-Kpro-Wideband-Traction control

Post by civicRSA »

Can the 2WBS input be used for traction control on the S2000 Kpro?

I'm asking because for closed loop to work you have to use the secondary o2 option.

What would be great is if one of the analog inputs could be used for lambda overlay.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8881
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: S2000-Kpro-Wideband-Traction control

Post by Hondata »

2WBS is an output.
Hondata

civicRSA
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:29 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: S2000-Kpro-Wideband-Traction control

Post by civicRSA »

Then how can it be an input to Kpro for traction control?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8881
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: S2000-Kpro-Wideband-Traction control

Post by Hondata »

Traction control inputs at E15 ELD and E2 S02. The post above confused E2 with E20.
Hondata

civicRSA
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:29 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: S2000-Kpro-Wideband-Traction control

Post by civicRSA »

Thanks for the clarity. Yes above posts were confusing.

civicRSA
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:29 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: S2000-Kpro-Wideband-Traction control

Post by civicRSA »

SO2 is not labeled on your ecu inputs. Which pin would it be on the S2000?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18152
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S2000-Kpro-Wideband-Traction control

Post by Spunkster »

It is used to run in closed loop as the primary narrowband O2 sensor is wired into the secondary input of the K-Pro to allow proper closed loop.

civicRSA
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:29 am
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: S2000-Kpro-Wideband-Traction control

Post by civicRSA »

So the only input for traction control into a S2000 Kpro would be the ELD?

Wideband would need to be wired into one of the aux analog inputs? With no lambda overlay option.

Which S2000 O2 sensor is actually used for closed loop operation? I would like to replace mine so I can be certain I have an accurate sensor for closed loop operation.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18152
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S2000-Kpro-Wideband-Traction control

Post by Spunkster »

The K-Pro for the s2000 can only run closed loop with a narrowband O2 sensor. For this reason the stock narrowband must be input into the secondary o2 sensor input of the K-series ECU. The Primary sensor is input to the secondary input on the K-Series ECU.

Post Reply