primary sensor shows 0 voltage , no change while running

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
perspective
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 1:50 pm

primary sensor shows 0 voltage , no change while running

Post by perspective »

I have a ep3 with stock k20a3, injen sri, hks exhaust. I have both o sensors plugged
Before kpro I had a check engine light, it was for either the primary or secondary o sensor.
Now after kpro III, No check engine light but when running a datalog I can't see any voltage on primary o sensor
this means either the wiring or the sensor are faulty right? please help

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18405
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: primary sensor shows 0 voltage , no change while running

Post by Spunkster »

sounds logical.

perspective
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 1:50 pm

Re: primary sensor shows 0 voltage , no change while running

Post by perspective »

I still get afr readings, and the car runs fine. Secondary o2 is working .
I don't get any codes or errors. If the primaryo2 sensor was faulty wouldn't the car run bad???

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18405
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: primary sensor shows 0 voltage , no change while running

Post by Spunkster »

What is the exact error code you are getting?

perspective
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 1:50 pm

Re: primary sensor shows 0 voltage , no change while running

Post by perspective »

I don't get any codes now. I'm using prb with the kpro. With my pnf I had a code for the o2 sensor , I do not remember which one (believe it was for the secondary o2).

Ugh I guess I need to put back the pnf to find out the code....
This is a DD , and I'm afraid I'll damage the engine

Post Reply