why can't i just order a new kpro chip like i can with the s300?

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
boosted crx-r
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 9:27 pm

why can't i just order a new kpro chip like i can with the s300?

Post by boosted crx-r » Wed Oct 28, 2015 11:03 pm

i spoke with you about a month or so ago about the USB chip being burned up on my kpro. you said i can just order a new kpro chip and plug it into my ecu after i remove the old one. i recently ordered a new kpro4 from one of your dealers and feel like I'm having to jump through hoops just to have one sent to me. what's the big deal? why can i order a s300 with no problem but when i need a kpro replaced i get treated as if I'm trying to steal something? thanks
shut up and boost it!

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17993
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: why can't i just order a new kpro chip like i can with the s300?

Post by Spunkster » Thu Oct 29, 2015 10:00 am

K-Pros are not sold separately to individuals to install themselves. If the dealer is a K-Pro installer then they can get the K-Pro you need and install it and test it for you.

boosted crx-r
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 9:27 pm

Re: why can't i just order a new kpro chip like i can with the s300?

Post by boosted crx-r » Thu Oct 29, 2015 10:31 am

why not? its already had one installed by a dealer the first time. i dont understand why i can buy a s300 desolder and resolder all the parts into my own ecu but cant get a kpro chip sent to me so i can just plug it in without having the downtime and incovenience of sending my complete ecu off just to pay someone to do 3 seconds off work.
shut up and boost it!

Post Reply