"Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

"Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Gernby »

I'm doing a tune for ITB's in an S2000 with KPro with Alpha-N, and can't figure out how to get KManager to display suggested fuel changes on the fuel tables. I'm not able to view the sensor overlay either. Any suggestions?
'06 NFR S2000

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19139
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: "Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Spunkster »

What wideband do you have and how is it being input into the ECU?

Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

Re: "Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Gernby »

It is an AEM UEGO wideband connected to Analog 0 (KPro 4). The KPro reads the value fine, and is using it for closed loop operation without any issues.
'06 NFR S2000

Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

Re: "Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Gernby »

Here is a datalog...
Attachments
Patrick16-160717-001.kdl
(2.95 MiB) Downloaded 51 times
'06 NFR S2000

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19139
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: "Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Spunkster »

You need to post the calibration as well.

Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

Re: "Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Gernby »

Here is the calibration.
Attachments
Patrick16.kal
(163.12 KiB) Downloaded 55 times
'06 NFR S2000

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19139
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: "Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Spunkster »

Seems to work fine here when both the calibration and datalog are loaded.

Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

Re: "Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Gernby »

Could it be my settings in KManager? Here is my ini file.
Attachments
Patrick.ini
(6.95 KiB) Downloaded 47 times
'06 NFR S2000

Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

Re: "Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Gernby »

Are you able to view the suggested fuel adjustments?

I was able to view some data using the sensor overlay, but not the A/F value. I have tried various settings for the Wideband input, but haven't found one that works.
'06 NFR S2000

Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

Re: "Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Gernby »

I just now got the sensor overlay to work, but still not the "Display fuel adjustment values" view.
'06 NFR S2000

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19139
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: "Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Spunkster »

Make sure you have the calibration as well as the datalog opened together or it will not work.

Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

Re: "Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Gernby »

They are both open. I am able to live tune while datalogging, but I just can't see the suggested fuel changes.
'06 NFR S2000

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19139
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: "Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Spunkster »

What settings do you have under Lambda overlay?

Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

Re: "Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Gernby »

I think all those settings are in the INI file I exported, and attached to a post above. However, here are some screen shots.

Image

Image
'06 NFR S2000

Gernby
Posts: 308
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 2:53 pm

Re: "Display fuel adjustment" doesn't seem to work for Alpha-N

Post by Gernby »

Oh snap! I just noticed that the datalog has -20 degrees for cam angle, so it's being filtered out! After changing my cam angle filter to include -50 to 50, all the fuel adjustments showed up!
'06 NFR S2000

Post Reply