Innovate LC1 wideband setup

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
AREA876
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by AREA876 » Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:03 pm

I'm seeking some help with the setup of my Innovate LC1 wideband. The problem I'm having is reading don't match when I use Hondata's conversion but the readings will match perfectly with the custom settings
Hondata LC1 Conversion.png
Hondata LC1 Conversion.png (186.04 KiB) Viewed 554 times
Reading are off with provided LC1 conversion
Hondata LC1 Conversion.png
Hondata LC1 Conversion.png (186.04 KiB) Viewed 554 times
Reads perfectly, please note the only change made is input the voltage and value which were provided by Innovate

Can Hondata please advise
Attachments
Custom Conversion.png
Custom Conversion.png (184.64 KiB) Viewed 552 times

AREA876
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by AREA876 » Mon Nov 05, 2018 2:47 pm

This is what it looks like when you switch from lambda to air/fuel ratio
Changed to Air Fuel Ratio.png
Changed to Air Fuel Ratio.png (187.57 KiB) Viewed 546 times

AREA876
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by AREA876 » Mon Nov 05, 2018 3:54 pm

Kpro: 48429
Version: 4.3.6.0
ECU: 37820-PND-A55
Engine: K20A3
Car: 92 Honda Civic
K20A3 Base Map.kal
(162.4 KiB) Downloaded 13 times

AREA876
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by AREA876 » Tue Nov 06, 2018 4:05 am

I realize Kpro doesn't recognize custom analog input as it external wideband, only the brands that are listed as conversions in analog inputs.
Can anyone advise me the way forward.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17212
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by Spunkster » Tue Nov 06, 2018 10:28 am

Have you tried adjusting the offset to get it to match?

AREA876
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by AREA876 » Tue Nov 06, 2018 11:05 am

I'm curious to know what values do hondata use for the Innovate LC1 wideband as when I input the values provided by Innovate (0v=7.35 and 5v=22.39) the readings match perfectly

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17212
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by Spunkster » Tue Nov 06, 2018 11:18 am

The problem with the innovate widebands is that you can change the calibration info on the wideband itself and sometimes it also looses it's programming. This sounds like what is happening here.

AREA876
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by AREA876 » Tue Nov 06, 2018 2:05 pm

I tested the Innovate wideband using the LM program and output 0v and then checked the voltage at the ECU end with a multimeter and it read 0.05v, did the same for 5v which read 4.98v.So my thinking voltage offset isn't so much the problem

AREA876
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by AREA876 » Tue Nov 06, 2018 3:09 pm

With a constant 0.05 volt for the LC1 wideband this what kpro reads with the LC1 conversion
Attachments
Constant input voltage of 0.05v .png
Constant input voltage of 0.05v .png (103.5 KiB) Viewed 526 times

AREA876
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by AREA876 » Tue Nov 06, 2018 3:15 pm

With a constant 4.98 volt for the LC1 wideband this what kpro reads with the LC1 conversion
Constant input voltage of 4.98v.png
Constant input voltage of 4.98v.png (103.62 KiB) Viewed 525 times

AREA876
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by AREA876 » Tue Nov 06, 2018 3:33 pm

Custom conversion at constant 0.05v reads better in the analog input
Custom Conversion at 0.05v.png
Custom Conversion at 0.05v.png (101.54 KiB) Viewed 525 times

AREA876
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by AREA876 » Tue Nov 06, 2018 3:36 pm

Custom conversion at constant 4.98v reads better in the analog input
Custom Conversion at 4.98v.png
Custom Conversion at 4.98v.png (102.04 KiB) Viewed 525 times

AREA876
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by AREA876 » Tue Nov 06, 2018 3:39 pm

I'm also noticing the analog input and the A/F are not matching, any idea why?

AREA876
Posts: 388
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by AREA876 » Tue Nov 06, 2018 3:49 pm

Why is it not possible to use a custom conversion for external wideband input?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17212
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Innovate LC1 wideband setup

Post by Spunkster » Wed Nov 07, 2018 10:47 am

Where do you have this grounded and where are you getting 12v from?

Post Reply