Kpro4 Alternate Speed Input

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9487
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Kpro4 Alternate Speed Input

Post by Hondata »

Then it still is too high. I think you have an intermittent signal too.
Hondata
AREA876
Posts: 420
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Kpro4 Alternate Speed Input

Post by AREA876 »

I think I get it now the VSS input (on Kpro) is not the actual speed but a reference for calculating the actual vehicle's speed (VSS) and gear.
1000 pulse.png
1000 pulse.png (129.62 KiB) Viewed 1358 times
VSS input unitless.png
VSS input unitless.png (33.83 KiB) Viewed 1358 times
AREA876
Posts: 420
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Kpro4 Alternate Speed Input

Post by AREA876 »

Rescaled VSS input to better see graph
Rescale.png
Rescale.png (35.17 KiB) Viewed 1355 times
AREA876
Posts: 420
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Kpro4 Alternate Speed Input

Post by AREA876 »

I used 4400 pulse per mile and now VSS and GPS match as well my gears, thanks for steering me in the right direction
4400 pulse.png
4400 pulse.png (8.28 KiB) Viewed 1349 times
Working.png
Working.png (28.1 KiB) Viewed 1349 times
Post Reply