Page 2 of 2

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 10:14 am
by Spunkster
Have you tried the K-Pro board on a known working ECU?

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 12:54 pm
by 7rrivera7
You mean remove the KPro and install it in another ECU? No I have not tried that and was under the impression only Hondata did that type of work. I;ve prepared dozens of S300's but never a KPro.

If there is a guide for removing and replacing I would dare to do the swap.

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 1:33 pm
by Spunkster
No, just fine an ECU that already has a K-Pro, remove the K-Pro and try this K-pro in that ECU to see if it is the ECU or the K-Pro that is the issue.

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2019 5:03 pm
by 7rrivera7
Unfortunately I don't have access to another KPro'd ECU. Do you offer this service? If so what is the cost?

Did the diagnostic logs you received confirm that the KPro is good but the ECU is faulty?

Thank you for your continued support.

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Posted: Mon Mar 25, 2019 5:06 pm
by Spunkster
Send an email to support <at>Hondata.com with the following and I will issue an RMA and give you further
instructions:

Name:
Address:
Phone:
Email:
Serial#:
Description of the problem:

Include a link to this thread.

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Posted: Sat Mar 30, 2019 12:49 pm
by 7rrivera7
Ok the customer says he wants to upgrade to v4 but my question is what if the ECU is bad and when you replace the v3 with a v4 it still has the same problem? What are my options at that point?

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Posted: Mon Apr 01, 2019 9:28 am
by Spunkster
If the ECU is the problem then you would have to supply a working ECU and it would be $150 additional to install the K-Pro into it.

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Posted: Thu Apr 04, 2019 6:45 pm
by 7rrivera7
Ok so I will send the current ECU with KPro installed for troubleshooting and upgrade. Then if you confirm the ECU is bad, I'll send another ECU. IS this ok?

Re: KPro Red Board with D1 flashing

Posted: Fri Apr 05, 2019 9:10 am
by Spunkster
Have you been given an RMA#?