kpro v2 red and green light on

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
type one
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:47 pm

kpro v2 red and green light on

Post by type one » Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:59 pm

im haveing issuses with my kpro v2 in pnf ecu ! the problem is the red and green light are both lid up ! cannot connect to laptop ! laptop does not reconize the ecu(kpro) with at the same time not able to upload any tune done on the dyno ! tryed 2 different laptop 2 different wires and two different ecus that are kpro ready but the problem still there ! my question is is the kpro doomed ? is there any test im missing out ? thanks guys

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17864
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: kpro v2 red and green light on

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jun 11, 2019 9:08 am

What is the serial number that is on the K-Pro board?

From Help, About, what is the version of software you are using?

type one
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:47 pm

Re: kpro v2 red and green light on

Post by type one » Tue Jun 11, 2019 9:47 am

serial number of my kpro is 05009536 and using the latest version of kmanager

type one
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:47 pm

Re: kpro v2 red and green light on

Post by type one » Tue Jun 11, 2019 9:57 am

serial number of my kpro is 05009536 and using the latest version of kmanager

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17864
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: kpro v2 red and green light on

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jun 11, 2019 9:59 am

What is the actual version number?

type one
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:47 pm

Re: kpro v2 red and green light on

Post by type one » Tue Jun 11, 2019 12:15 pm

4.43 if im not mistaken ! could it be kmanager the problem ?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17864
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: kpro v2 red and green light on

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:29 pm

That's not a valid version number. Please check the actual version in the software you are using from the Help menu.

Post Reply