Kpro v4 obd2

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
1337jits
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 28, 2019 8:11 pm

Kpro v4 obd2

Post by 1337jits » Thu Jun 13, 2019 5:14 pm

Hello, new here and having some OBD2 issues. 2002 S2000 with K24A and Kpro v4 kmanager is v4.4.1

I cannot get OBD2 to connect, it is wiring kline to pin 7 from 23 at ecu. I have been looking on here trying to find how to enable/disable OBD2 but cannot find it. Only posts I see say to go to mosc, then check/uncheck emmissions control. My misc section does not have that option.

Another note found during research. Set readiness is missing as well. Directions said go online and check set readiness for emissions but I do not have that option either in my kmanager. Thanks in advance.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8728
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Kpro v4 obd2

Post by Hondata » Fri Jun 14, 2019 8:35 am

Do you have the KPro/S2000 from Hondata or some other wiring adapter?

Readiness cannot be set manually and should set by themselves in 2-20 miles if everything is enabled and there are no errors.
Hondata

1337jits
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 28, 2019 8:11 pm

Re: Kpro v4 obd2

Post by 1337jits » Fri Jun 14, 2019 1:59 pm

It is a PRB ecu. Everything on the car works perfect, just can’t get the ObD2 to connect. Continuity is good on wiring. I was just checking to see if there was anything I needed to select in kmanager to get it to work

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17864
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Kpro v4 obd2

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jun 14, 2019 2:20 pm

What is the serial number that is on the K-Pro board inside the ECU?

1337jits
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 28, 2019 8:11 pm

Re: Kpro v4 obd2

Post by 1337jits » Sun Jun 16, 2019 8:41 pm

Out of town. I will pull it out and post in a few days when I get back.

Thanks again for the help

Dank
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2019 11:01 am

Re: Kpro v4 obd2

Post by Dank » Thu Aug 22, 2019 11:05 am

I am having same issue have k pro v 4 k20a computer the nys machine is not reading but they are getting power tried to go to online and misc but new version doesn’t have these can you please advise the monitors are complete so I know I can pass it just has to communicate to nys inspection computer

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17864
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Kpro v4 obd2

Post by Spunkster » Thu Aug 22, 2019 11:08 am

What is the serial number that is on the K-Pro board inside the ECU?

What is the part number that is on the white plug on the ECU itself?

Post Reply