Plx dm6 to prb kpro v4 ep3

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Post Reply
Saku123
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 10:22 am

Plx dm6 to prb kpro v4 ep3

Post by Saku123 »

Hi, just bought plx dm6 multigauge and lambda sensor.
I wonder how to connect it to ecu? I think that i take old lambdas off and put the car workin only with plx wideband.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18794
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Plx dm6 to prb kpro v4 ep3

Post by Spunkster »

Do you want to run closed loop from the aftermarket wideband or do you just need it for datalogging?

Saku123
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 10:22 am

Re: Plx dm6 to prb kpro v4 ep3

Post by Saku123 »

I want to run closed loop

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18794
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Plx dm6 to prb kpro v4 ep3

Post by Spunkster »

You will have to wire the wideband signal into the analog input on the K-Pro board and then configure the analog input settings for your wideband. Then go to the closed loop settings and select the option to run on an external wideband.

fonzeka
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 4:15 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Plx dm6 to prb kpro v4 ep3

Post by fonzeka »

Digital input works great as well, I've been running that for years now.

Saku123
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 10:22 am

Re: Plx dm6 to prb kpro v4 ep3

Post by Saku123 »

Does anybody have did this? Im wondering how to do wiring job correctly.

fonzeka
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 4:15 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Plx dm6 to prb kpro v4 ep3

Post by fonzeka »

I+ and G on the kpro board connects to TX on the PLX module.
Attachments
kproplx.jpg
kproplx.jpg (86.48 KiB) Viewed 282 times

Saku123
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 10:22 am

Re: Plx dm6 to prb kpro v4 ep3

Post by Saku123 »

Thanks a lot. I Will test it soon

Saku123
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 10:22 am

Re: Plx dm6 to prb kpro v4 ep3

Post by Saku123 »

Hi, i took my old lambda out and put plx in. I selected external wideband in k-manager options. But now it gives p1166 trouble code. (Primary O2-sensor heater)
What causes this?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18794
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Plx dm6 to prb kpro v4 ep3

Post by Spunkster »

Try unchecking the enable sec O2, FTP, PA and ELD in the Misc section.

Saku123
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2019 10:22 am

Re: Plx dm6 to prb kpro v4 ep3

Post by Saku123 »

Digital input did not work on my hondata with plx dm6, i think i will test analog input. Can someone tell what settings i have to select In k-manager?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18794
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Plx dm6 to prb kpro v4 ep3

Post by Spunkster »

You just need to set the analog input to the PLX in the parameters for analog input.

Post Reply