Total Loss of VTEC on the dyno

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
MaxSorin

Total Loss of VTEC on the dyno

Post by MaxSorin »

Hello Everyone,
This is my first time posting up on the Hondata forums. I want to start by saying that I have already reached out to Hondata support, and now I am simply asking around to see what other people are thinking. Here is the story:

I got on the dyno and the car was doing well but for some weird ass reason the fuel pressure was dropping like crazy. Turns out In the hangar the hose partially slipped off and it wasn’t holding pressure. I fixed that within an hour. Waited like 2 more hours for other cars to tune and hopped back on. Everything was promising until RANDOMLY vtec completely stopped working.

Build: 2002 Honda S2000
F20c
ap2 retainers
ap2 banjo bolts
stock motor other than that
Hondata Kpro V4 with all of the sensor conversions
Sheepey Vband turbo kit with gtx turbo
FIC 2150CC injectors
walbro 525 hardwired
ethanol
tial 44mm gate
AEM fuel pressure regulator
fuel pressure gauge
CC stage 4 six puck
oil relocation and oil cooler
All work is done by me

I bought the car last year in June 100% stock. Shortly after I redid the clutch with the popular act oem combo and sprayed a 75 shot of nitrous. I also upgraded to a walbro 450 and id1050x. Car made 199 base, 236 NA on ethanol and 305 with 75 shot. This was all possible thanks to hondata install which went smoothly. No issues in 2019 at all.
Winter of 2019/2020 I begin my turbo install. Changed out my injectors from the ID1050x to FIC2150. Changed out my fuel pump from a walbro 450 to a 525. Changed my fuel pressure regulator to the aem bolt on one and added a gauge. Changed my clutch to the CC stage 4 6 puck.