Problem with Launch Control on new version 1.2.3.5

K-Series Programmable ECU installation questions / support issues
Bflaker
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 6:54 am

Post by Bflaker » Mon Jun 02, 2008 8:59 pm

^^^^^Ditto

I would post up my Kal, but mine is working and I've already posted a screen shot of my settings that are working perfectly fine. I think the problem is now you actually have to setup the launch control, where as before you just specified the rpm.
03' RSX Type-S
I/H/E/RBC/K-PRO/100shot/555R's
13.2 @ 109mph w/ 2.0 60'

Stuart
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 7:43 am

Post by Stuart » Wed Jun 04, 2008 8:52 am

Must say, this is somewhat fustrating...

tried to get it to work on several calibrations/ECU's/etc, nothing...

All I am trying to do is to get it to work like it used to, ie. on all the time, 5500 till 6Mph etc etc...

Attached are the Kal and datalog of a PRA/K20A2+JRSC

comments?
Attachments
k20A2-JRSC.kal
(45.29 KiB) Downloaded 38 times
Launch limit test.kdl
(74.63 KiB) Downloaded 41 times

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18054
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:19 am

As a temporary fix you can set the input to the brake switch and also invert the input. This will give essentially the same characteristics as always on and requires no additianl wiring. It looks like there is a bug with always on on the PRA, PNF and PND calibrations but the inputs still function normally.

classiccelica
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 4:20 pm
Location: fresno california

Post by classiccelica » Sat Jun 21, 2008 9:54 am

Yeah I have a 2003 civic si with the k20a3 have the same problem with the launch control set to always on and nothing happening unless I use the other types of switches offered in the program, such as powersteering input, brake input, and such. I miss my regular launch control please fix soon.

cranny
Posts: 488
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 9:58 pm

Post by cranny » Sat Jun 28, 2008 8:24 am

most likely , they have to change the clutch switch setting to ALWAYS ON , and it will fix all thier problems.

Lewis40044004
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 3:16 pm

Post by Lewis40044004 » Sat Jul 05, 2008 12:15 pm

I already did that and its still not working. The clutch switch is set to Always on and i still can't get it to work. Guess im stuck with using the old version.

Lewis40044004
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 3:16 pm

Post by Lewis40044004 » Sat Jul 05, 2008 12:16 pm

Also im using a PRB Kpro'd ECU on my 5spd base if that helps.

carbonctr
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 1:34 am
Contact:

Post by carbonctr » Mon Jul 07, 2008 8:40 am

I have my launch control settings the same as the screenshot above and it doesn't work either.... Anyone else have this problem. I don't use launch control but like the 3500 limiter when not moving just in case some wide-o jumps in the car and tries revving it!

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18054
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Jul 07, 2008 10:11 am

Spunkster wrote:As a temporary fix you can set the input to the brake switch and also invert the input. This will give essentially the same characteristics as always on and requires no additianl wiring. It looks like there is a bug with always on on the PRA, PNF and PND calibrations but the inputs still function normally.

carbonctr
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 1:34 am
Contact:

Post by carbonctr » Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:49 am

Spunkster wrote:
Spunkster wrote:As a temporary fix you can set the input to the brake switch and also invert the input. This will give essentially the same characteristics as always on and requires no additianl wiring. It looks like there is a bug with always on on the PRA, PNF and PND calibrations but the inputs still function normally.
This seems to work :oops: Sorry, missed earlier post. I haven't tried it while driving yet as had to go into work after uploading cal, but I'm sure it will be okay.
When will 1.2.3.6 be released?

Update: this works fine now :-)

gangaran
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 7:01 am

Post by gangaran » Sun Aug 03, 2008 11:55 am

I have a EDM EP3 Type-R. I had the same problem with the launch control. I was running the 1.2.3.5 version, now I've updated to 1.2.6.0 and it works fine now.

Razathorn
Posts: 469
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:17 am
Location: Lenexa, Kansas, USA
Contact:

Post by Razathorn » Tue Aug 05, 2008 8:59 pm

Spunkster wrote:We still have not seen a single datalog or calibration showing the problem. We are still waiting.

We need this information to see if it is calibration type specific or just a setting.
I had the same issue. My trigger was set to power steering pressure input instead of always on. I didn't change it -- it seems it was set to this after upgrading kmanager and loading my kal up. Seems to be an issue with default value when loading an existing calibration. After changing it to always on, it worked fine once again.
2003 black RSX type-s / jrsc @ 12psi / methanol injection / aftercooled

Razathorn
Posts: 469
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:17 am
Location: Lenexa, Kansas, USA
Contact:

Post by Razathorn » Tue Aug 05, 2008 9:21 pm

I just tried opening a calibration I know had launch control and launch control is simply disabled when I open it. I just installed 1.2.8.0 and tried opening the same calibration again and once again it had no launch control enabled. I opened another N/A calibration from a *long* time ago that had launch control enabled and it showed up as enabled. It seems that there is something with my old jrsc calibrations that gets launch control disabled when it is opened with new kmanager, even 1.2.8.0. I'm attaching my calibration. You can pop it open in a text editor and see the launch settings are in this kal.

I'm betting it has something to do with parsing the nitrous parameters.

Wayne
Attachments
k20a2-rsx-650cc-jrsc-10-psi-133-low-cut-re-adjusted.kal
(46.47 KiB) Downloaded 30 times
2003 black RSX type-s / jrsc @ 12psi / methanol injection / aftercooled

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18054
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Aug 06, 2008 9:58 am

As long as you enable them, save and then reopen them the settings are saved.

Razathorn
Posts: 469
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:17 am
Location: Lenexa, Kansas, USA
Contact:

Post by Razathorn » Wed Aug 06, 2008 1:05 pm

Spunkster wrote:As long as you enable them, save and then reopen them the settings are saved.
Indeed. The problem is that people are opening up kmanager to do some tuning, getting an updated kmanager, loading their old calibration from 6 months ago that worked fine, adjusting something like pulling a few degrees of ignition for knock, then saving and uploading, and then their launch control suddenly goes missing.

It's easy enough to fix, but the first indication of a problem for me was when I tried my launch control. Doh!

Wayne
2003 black RSX type-s / jrsc @ 12psi / methanol injection / aftercooled

Locked