Setting up an S300 ECU

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
acidrelay
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 12:47 pm

Setting up an S300 ECU

Post by acidrelay » Fri Feb 19, 2010 5:23 pm

Hello,
I recently rebuilt the motor in my del sol, a B16A3. It has a JRSC on it with the LHT intercooler, and 440 injectors. I hooked up the ECU w/ the s300 on it and now I'm trying to start the car for the first time. Its getting too much fuel and i'm having trouble figuring out how to reduce the fuel to the injectors. I tried setting up the fuel trim, but with no luck. The car will start and run with the factory injectors and factory ecu in it so i know the motor is good. Any information would be helpful!

P.S. I tried to use the search function for the site without any luck

acidrelay
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 12:47 pm

Post by acidrelay » Sun Feb 21, 2010 3:05 pm

Bump

turbotypeR
Posts: 170
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 12:10 am

Post by turbotypeR » Sun Feb 21, 2010 5:56 pm

Did you input the stock injector size and the new injector size?
What injectors are you using?
92 civic Si
best et:9.43best mph:164

acidrelay
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 12:47 pm

Post by acidrelay » Sun Feb 21, 2010 8:01 pm

turbotypeR wrote:Did you input the stock injector size and the new injector size?
What injectors are you using?
I did indeed. The stock ones are set at 240, and i'm using 440 rc injectors

acidrelay
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 12:47 pm

Post by acidrelay » Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:54 pm

bump

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17998
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:27 pm

http://www.hondata.com/help/smanager/index.html

There is information in the help file on how to get started and use the software.

acidrelay
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 12:47 pm

Post by acidrelay » Wed Mar 03, 2010 6:02 am

Thanks for your help :D I got it running yesterday. I had to reduce the entire low cam fuel table. I have a tune scheduled for march 20th. I just wanted to make sure it ran before getting it there!

Post Reply