SManager V1.5.3 beta

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:13 am

Change value display with lambda/percentage change etc: Done for next release.

Serial wideband interface: Yes, in a future release.
Hondata

hdragster
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 10:38 am

Post by hdragster » Mon Apr 04, 2011 12:36 pm

I can't download this, it says is contaminated with a trojan :[

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18059
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Apr 04, 2011 1:24 pm

What antivirus software are you using?

FreshDA9
Posts: 252
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 8:40 pm
Contact:

Post by FreshDA9 » Mon Apr 04, 2011 8:51 pm

Hondata wrote:Change value display with lambda/percentage change etc: Done for next release.

Serial wideband interface: Yes, in a future release.
Thank you. used this tonight loved the cell coloring after making a change. look forward to using the serial input and losing a few of these cables im running.
EFI-101 & Advanced Certified*

AREA876
Posts: 400
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Post by AREA876 » Tue Apr 05, 2011 6:00 am

Hondata wrote:Change value display with lambda/percentage change etc: Done for next release.

Serial wideband interface: Yes, in a future release.
I would love to see Boost Control (PWM) enable though output A17 (IAB) for a JDM ECU in a future release.

markodude
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2005 7:25 am

Post by markodude » Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:59 pm

can anyone else confirm if boost control does or does not work in this release?

AREA876
Posts: 400
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Post by AREA876 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 5:22 am

markodude wrote:can anyone else confirm if boost control does or does not work in this release?
Yes boost control works via output A11 on USDM ECU

hdragster
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 10:38 am

Post by hdragster » Sat Apr 09, 2011 9:53 pm

Spunkster wrote:What antivirus software are you using?
ESET Smart Security 4

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18059
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Apr 11, 2011 11:20 am

Try disabling your antivirus softwae, if that does not work, then uninstall the antivirus software.

FreshDA9
Posts: 252
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 8:40 pm
Contact:

Post by FreshDA9 » Sun Apr 17, 2011 10:34 am

thank you for adding the highlighting to the lambda/percentage change views. i will be testing this out this week.

Since you are releasing your coil on plug system does this mean a new stable release should be out shortly? Might there be any code work for serial widebands yet?
EFI-101 & Advanced Certified*

Johnny_9
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 5:12 am

Post by Johnny_9 » Thu Apr 21, 2011 5:57 am

FreshDA9 wrote:thank you for adding the highlighting to the lambda/percentage change views. i will be testing this out this week.

Since you are releasing your coil on plug system does this mean a new stable release should be out shortly? Might there be any code work for serial widebands yet?
is that one wb per cylinder?

FreshDA9
Posts: 252
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2008 8:40 pm
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Post by FreshDA9 » Sat Apr 23, 2011 9:34 pm

no just a code to use a serial wideband so no more d10 or d14 and fusing with offsets to get stuff to match. i spend alot of time doing this for some reason.
EFI-101 & Advanced Certified*

Tsuchinoko
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:38 am

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Post by Tsuchinoko » Mon Apr 25, 2011 12:46 pm

Something is wrong with this version. After i changed some cell values and save, the pressure rows changed to strange values like 0 and 28999 mbar when i open the calibration. I realise this after i upload a map to the ecu and the car didn't start.
I went to the production version 1.4.8 and problem was solved the rows didn't change anymore.

Please see what is going on because some features of this new version are really usefull to me.

PS: This only happend with the 1.5.1 version before when i had the 1.5.0 never had this issue.

Thanks
Those who know don't tell, and those who tell don't know.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Post by Hondata » Mon Apr 25, 2011 4:37 pm

Can you email the calibration to support@hondata.com? (preferably both the calibrations from 1.4.8 and 1.5.1)

Also, can you tell us about the sequence of events which caused this problem?

Finally, what decimal separator, thousands separator and list separator do you use in Windows?
Hondata

Tsuchinoko
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:38 am

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Post by Tsuchinoko » Tue Apr 26, 2011 3:25 am

Sorry but i already erase the bad calibrations anyway i will install again the 1.5.1 and make the changes to give me the issue.

1- I update the 1.5.1 version

2- I changed some ignition cell values and save

3- Turn off the computer

4- On the day after i upload the calibration to the ecu and the car didn't start, i realise that the inlet pressure rows values was not right.

5 - I tried again save the changes and see what happen, still had the same issue

6 - I install the 1.4.8 version made the changes and upload everything perfect.

I don't understand the last question can you please help me, to be able to understand what you want?

Thanks
Those who know don't tell, and those who tell don't know.

Post Reply