Page 3 of 7

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 8:34 am
by Hondata
From the control panel under 'Regional and Language Options' (Windows XP) or 'Change the date, time or number format' (Windows 7) there are settings for the decimal point, list separator etc.
regional-settings-7.png
regional-settings-7.png (29.93 KiB) Viewed 2988 times
regional-options-xp.png
regional-options-xp.png (25.91 KiB) Viewed 2988 times

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 11:26 am
by Tsuchinoko
Here you have.

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 11:37 am
by Tsuchinoko
Email with the calibrations and the problem sended aswell.

Thanks

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 8:46 am
by Hondata
Thanks for the email and screenshots. There was a problem with 1.5.1 when saving and reloading a calibration with regional settings using a decimal separator of ','. I have fixed this a week or so back, but I will make up a new release shortly for you.

Question for users with different regional settings: do you want the tables to show decimals as (for example - 16 degrees) 16.0 or 16,0 ? When entering numbers, are you more comfortable entering 16.0 or 16,0 ?

I have noticed that FlashPro shows 16,0 but only allows 16.0 to be entered, whereas SManager and KManager both show 16.0 and only allow 16.0 to be entered.

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 3:59 pm
by locash
Decimals, ie: 16.0

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Posted: Wed Apr 27, 2011 4:38 pm
by Tsuchinoko
Hondata wrote:Thanks for the email and screenshots. There was a problem with 1.5.1 when saving and reloading a calibration with regional settings using a decimal separator of ','. I have fixed this a week or so back, but I will make up a new release shortly for you.

Question for users with different regional settings: do you want the tables to show decimals as (for example - 16 degrees) 16.0 or 16,0 ? When entering numbers, are you more comfortable entering 16.0 or 16,0 ?

I have noticed that FlashPro shows 16,0 but only allows 16.0 to be entered, whereas SManager and KManager both show 16.0 and only allow 16.0 to be entered.
Thank you very much Hondata

Re: SManager V1.5.1 beta

Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:57 pm
by V-Spec race development
locash wrote:Decimals, ie: 16.0
Yes please thank you.

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Posted: Mon May 02, 2011 3:43 pm
by Hondata
SManager V1.5.2 has been released

V1.5.2 changes:
• Added Erase ECU command.
• Added main table axis tracing.
• Changed the 3D table tracing to accurately show the cells which are being read.
• Disable print and printer setup if no default printer is present.

There also are some minor changes for Windows 7 logo compliance - eg the manifest resource was changed to always use themes and set request privileges, the uninstalled was digitally signed and given the version number.

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Posted: Wed May 04, 2011 12:54 am
by V-Spec race development
I tried downloading v1.5.2 today and when I open smanager and open my files/calibration were missing. I tried searching them and couldn't find them so I switch back to the older version v1.5.1 and when I open smanager again and they were all there and I am able to open them. Can you please tell me why this happen? thanks.

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 10:09 am
by Jaker
Same here. The S300 base calibrations are there, but the saved calibrations and the datalogs from the last couple years are gone. I take comfort in knowing they're still there V-spec, but I'm unsure how to revert back to a previous version of the software.

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 10:20 am
by V-Spec race development
Jaker wrote:Same here. The S300 base calibrations are there, but the saved calibrations and the datalogs from the last couple years are gone. I take comfort in knowing they're still there V-spec, but I'm unsure how to revert back to a previous version of the software.
Yes, the base calibration for new maps are there but all mine and customer's calibration are not. Hondata, how do we upload our previous customer's calibration or files? Good thing I saved my old version 1.5.1 so I am able to go back to where I can access to my files.

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Posted: Thu May 05, 2011 12:08 pm
by Hondata
More information is needed:
- what version of windows
- can you see the calibrations from windows explorer
- when you say 'gone', do you mean the calibrations are not visible or that they do not load?

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Posted: Fri May 06, 2011 10:46 am
by Jaker
Windows 7

Personal calibrations are not visible in Windows Explorer

Personal calibrations are not visible in Hondata (seem to have been erased with install of 1.5.2)

I was previously running 1.5.1 (made some small tweaks to the tune here and there).

My datalogs are "gone" as well.

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Posted: Sat May 07, 2011 9:34 am
by Hondata
Where were your calibrations stored? It is more likely that it is something to do with user directories under Windows 7 and access rights, as the install will not delete calibrations. Try logging in as administrator to see if you can search for the calibrations that way.

Re: SManager V1.5.2 beta

Posted: Sat May 07, 2011 11:04 am
by Jaker
Well I did a search and found my files. However, this has never been an issue before. Something about this latest version prevented SManager from showing the existing files in the "normal" selection window when opening a calibration or datalog file.