SManager V1.5.3 beta

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
V-Spec race development
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by V-Spec race development » Thu May 26, 2011 12:43 am

My issue w/ the new version has not even taking care of since last time I posted.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by Hondata » Thu May 26, 2011 9:46 am

Tested and works correctly with 1.5.3.
Hondata

TheWickedOne1
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Connecticut

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by TheWickedOne1 » Thu May 26, 2011 7:12 pm

Hondata wrote:Tested and works correctly with 1.5.3.

Very interesting, gonna try a back up laptop tommorrow.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by Hondata » Fri May 27, 2011 12:20 pm

Ok, we've found the problem - it is from Vista Virtualization.

The work around is to install a copy of SManager into a directory other than program files.

We will fix this shortly.
Hondata

TheWickedOne1
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Connecticut

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by TheWickedOne1 » Fri May 27, 2011 10:40 pm

Hondata wrote:Ok, we've found the problem - it is from Vista Virtualization.

The work around is to install a copy of SManager into a directory other than program files.

We will fix this shortly.

Nice, Thanks for pursuing.

My main laptop I use was originally Vista, but upgraded to W7 ultimate 1+ years ago.

Thanks
G. Eng

V-Spec race development
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by V-Spec race development » Sat May 28, 2011 7:50 pm

Hondata wrote:Ok, we've found the problem - it is from Vista Virtualization.

The work around is to install a copy of SManager into a directory other than program files.

We will fix this shortly.
Great job!!! thank goodness you finally found the problem. I know I'm not going crazy lol.

sw-ef
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 5:57 pm

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by sw-ef » Tue May 31, 2011 9:24 am

im using windows 7 what do i have to do to fix the issue uninstall nd reinstall? and where?

TheWickedOne1
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Connecticut

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by TheWickedOne1 » Tue May 31, 2011 11:18 am

sw-ef wrote:im using windows 7 what do i have to do to fix the issue uninstall nd reinstall? and where?
Uninstall Smanager, when you run the .exe again the default installation to C:\Program Files\SManager will show up, just browse and create a new folder elsewhere perhaps under Windows and install it there.

MarkC
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 12:29 pm
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by MarkC » Tue May 31, 2011 1:54 pm

Thanks for the Overrun Fuel Cutoff (MAP) table. I have always had a problem with extremely low throttle inputs causing the DFCO to activate prematurely. After a slight adjustment I no longer have the issue. That and the other improvements made me very happy. :)

TheWickedOne1
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Connecticut

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by TheWickedOne1 » Sat Jun 04, 2011 8:33 pm

Can you guys review if parameter tracing is supposed to work on the Pressure Vs Duty table on the boost control tab. I could've sworn it used to work while reviewing a datalog or realtime, i see it highlighted at 25% but doesn't move anywhere The paramenter tracing does work for the boost x RPM x Gear table.

Thanks
G. Eng

ITR1102
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:34 am

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by ITR1102 » Tue Jun 07, 2011 1:36 pm

Not sure when it was added, but THANK YOU for the copy/paste function that I noticed in the most recent Beta.

TheWickedOne1
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Connecticut

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by TheWickedOne1 » Fri Jun 10, 2011 10:02 am

TheWickedOne1 wrote:Can you guys review if parameter tracing is supposed to work on the Pressure Vs Duty table on the boost control tab. I could've sworn it used to work while reviewing a datalog or realtime, i see it highlighted at 25% but doesn't move anywhere The paramenter tracing does work for the boost x RPM x Gear table.

Thanks
G. Eng

Spunkster/Hondata - Have you guys had the oppurtunity to look in to this ?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18056
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by Spunkster » Fri Jun 10, 2011 10:19 am

No, it is not supported

V-Spec race development
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by V-Spec race development » Sun Jun 12, 2011 11:46 pm

Any future plans to have this added?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: SManager V1.5.3 beta

Post by Hondata » Mon Jun 13, 2011 7:49 am

It cannot show tracing because the target boost is not datalogged.
Hondata

Post Reply