Having problem with Wideband AEM!! AFR wont calibrate!!!

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
greencivic_0789
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 4:06 pm

Having problem with Wideband AEM!! AFR wont calibrate!!!

Post by greencivic_0789 » Tue May 31, 2011 10:17 pm

Tuning 95 civic ex with obd1 H22a jdm.

im having a problem, when i try to make my hondata read the same as the aem wideband gauge i cant get it to go below 12.24 afr. It will say 10.1 on the aem wideband gauge and it will say 12.24 on hondata. im using smanager 1.4.8 by the way. when i try to change the voltage offset it never changes but when im running under 12.24 the voltage offset actually works so im thinking the 0-5v isnt working right, im thinking, its only running like 0-3v or something. i have my 0-5v white wire from my aem ugeo 6-1 wideband to pin d10 ELD and i have that selected under closed loop perameter. im running a jdm p72 obd1 ecu with hondata s300 i checked and couldnt find the r136-r138 capacitors in the ecu, so im thinking that jdm ecu's dont have them? thats all i have to say about that. so if anyone would have any info on how to make this work right that would be awsome thanks[/size]

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18056
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: Having problem with Wideband AEM!! AFR wont calibrate!!!

Post by Spunkster » Wed Jun 01, 2011 9:58 am

Post your calibration and a datalog showing the problem

AREA876
Posts: 400
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Having problem with Wideband AEM!! AFR wont calibrate!!!

Post by AREA876 » Thu Jun 02, 2011 7:38 am

Try using B6 for your wideband input source

lowblow
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 2:19 pm
Location: bay area ,CA

Re: Having problem with Wideband AEM!! AFR wont calibrate!!!

Post by lowblow » Tue Jun 07, 2011 10:45 pm

when you turn key to ON, what is the AEM WB show...P0,P1,P2,P3 or P4?

jamesfawcett
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 1:42 pm

Re: Having problem with Wideband AEM!! AFR wont calibrate!!!

Post by jamesfawcett » Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:15 am

Hi

is the sensor fitted in the stock location?

There is a voltage offset of about 0.02 with the aem wideband, I think 2.46v = 14.7 the actual figure is shown in the manual that comes with it for the conversion table

It might be worth measuring the voltage coming from the sensor

Post Reply