Page 1 of 1

S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Posted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:25 am
by ecronic
Hi All

Wanted to confirm if I could use the S300 for the above mentioned ECU part number.

Details of the car:

1995 Delsol VTEC, B16A6

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Posted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:47 am
by Spunkster
Without seeing a picture of the inside of the ECU it is impossible to say for sure.

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Posted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 10:24 am
by ecronic
Spunkster wrote:Without seeing a picture of the inside of the ECU it is impossible to say for sure.
Ok, will post one soon. Thanks for replying.

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 1:06 pm
by ecronic
Spunkster wrote:Without seeing a picture of the inside of the ECU it is impossible to say for sure.
Hi Spunkster

Sorry for the delay in replying with the pics of the ECU. Below are the pics I have taken of my ECU...

IMG_20141113_152911.jpg
IMG_20141113_152911.jpg (1.01 MiB) Viewed 2844 times
IMG_20141113_152926.jpg
IMG_20141113_152926.jpg (1.08 MiB) Viewed 2844 times
IMG_20141113_153103.jpg
IMG_20141113_153103.jpg (1.92 MiB) Viewed 2844 times
IMG_20141113_153113.jpg
IMG_20141113_153113.jpg (1.73 MiB) Viewed 2844 times

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 1:17 pm
by Spunkster
No it is not compatible. That is not an OBD1 ECU.

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 4:37 pm
by ecronic
Spunkster wrote:No it is not compatible. That is not an OBD1 ECU.
Ok, so what do you suggest? Get another ECU? If yes, which do you recommend? Is this an OBD2 or OBD2a ecu?

Current car setup:

1995 Delsol - B16A6 with header/ intake/ ITR exhaust with mugen twin loop box. Has a Kevlar plate stage 2 clutch as well with stock transmission.

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 5:41 pm
by excaliburcombo
Get another OBD1 ecu. If not mistaken that OBD2a ecu base on connector connection.

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 6:04 pm
by ecronic
excaliburcombo wrote:Get another OBD1 ecu. If not mistaken that OBD2a ecu base on connector connection.
Any idea which ecu would be best?!

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2015 2:47 am
by ecronic
Spunkster wrote:No it is not compatible. That is not an OBD1 ECU.
The hondata site lists my ECU on compatibility list. So why are you suggesting s300 won't work with my ecu?!?
Screenshot_2015-02-12-13-41-29~2.jpg
Screenshot_2015-02-12-13-41-29~2.jpg (59.4 KiB) Viewed 2832 times

Re: S300 for 37820-P30-T01: Yes or No

Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2015 11:17 am
by Spunkster
Your ECU is OBD2, not OBD1. the s300 will only work with an OBD1 ECU. You will need to use an adapter harness and a compatible OBD1 ECU from the list.