Help AEM UEGO WHITE WiRE to Hondata S300V3 D10eld??

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
1JDMEG
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:10 am

Help AEM UEGO WHITE WiRE to Hondata S300V3 D10eld??

Post by 1JDMEG »

Hi I'm new to these forums. I got a d16turbo setup and running it on a Hondata S300v3 system I seem to can't get this wideband to calibrate to match the AFRs I went to a pharable website used the same setup in the lambada box five volt reference. I have a afr reading on it but it's way off compared to the actual reading on the aem gauge
The gauge reads 13.1 afr and the hondata s300 live stream reads about .78 afr wtf? Way off got a multimeter and white wire seems to b legit 12.4afr at 1.23volts close.
I can't seem to figure it out I put d14 wire but still still have wrong problem readings and 13 code sensor
I bought the ecu reconditioned and installed with hondata s300v3 it has the resistors removed so I can use the d10eld

I dont know what to do pulling my hairs out reading a lot of stuff still confused
AREA876
Posts: 420
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Help AEM UEGO WHITE WiRE to Hondata S300V3 D10eld??

Post by AREA876 »

Is your AF sensor window set up for AF or Lambda readings
1JDMEG
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:10 am

Re: Help AEM UEGO WHITE WiRE to Hondata S300V3 D10eld??

Post by 1JDMEG »

yes I used this same in the box.
still same problem. idk whats wrong
http://www.phearable.net/information/te ... guide.html
V-Spec race development
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Re: Help AEM UEGO WHITE WiRE to Hondata S300V3 D10eld??

Post by V-Spec race development »

You have v3 and u can use 1 of the analog input to wire your wideband to. Make sure you put the black wire from the AEM to the thermostat housing where the ecu get its ground. This way u have more accurate dead on reading.
1JDMEG
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:10 am

Re: Help AEM UEGO WHITE WiRE to Hondata S300V3 D10eld??

Post by 1JDMEG »

Ok I tried putting thermostat housing ground from aem main ground. Same thing. I also used the hondata v3 analog 5v zero and still no afr reading its solid on display max ratio s300 reads are 1.00 ratio to 12.5 afr gauge idk the analog don't work also how do I see it in the display is it show up as afr? It seems solid
AREA876
Posts: 420
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 6:14 am
Location: Jamaica

Re: Help AEM UEGO WHITE WiRE to Hondata S300V3 D10eld??

Post by AREA876 »

Which one is it set to Air/Fuel Ratio or Lambda?
Sensor Setup.bmp
Sensor Setup.bmp (862.58 KiB) Viewed 3195 times
1JDMEG
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:10 am

Re: Help AEM UEGO WHITE WiRE to Hondata S300V3 D10eld??

Post by 1JDMEG »

Ok nice I actually did that and it changed the readings but still had problem. I found the main problem I tried grounding the aem afr gauge directly straight to thermostat housing ground. I got another wire like 8gauge I thjnk put thermostat housing and grounding it to a classy ground. Started it. I had to tweak the afr settings in voltage box parameters I set it to -0.08 and fixed the problem. It works now I just need to figure out how to datalog tune this thing
Post Reply