S300 won't hold a calibration

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Post Reply
7rrivera7
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 3:01 pm

S300 won't hold a calibration

Post by 7rrivera7 »

S300 and ECU in limp home mode all of a sudden. S300 has red led on solid as soon as I switch the ignition to "on". ECU works fine with another S300. Bad S300 does the same thing in another ECU.

If I erase the ECU, it says "erase unsuccessful" but the red led goes out and it works until I turn off the car. Same thing repeats as if it cannot hold a calibration in memory.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8880
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: S300 won't hold a calibration

Post by Hondata »

What is the s300 serial number?
Hondata

7rrivera7
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 3:01 pm

Re: S300 won't hold a calibration

Post by 7rrivera7 »

S300-12,390

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18128
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S300 won't hold a calibration

Post by Spunkster »

It sounds like the internal battery has died. Since we cannot replace this you will need to upgrade to the newest s300 V3. The price for this is $380 from a non-working s300.

7rrivera7
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 3:01 pm

Re: S300 won't hold a calibration

Post by 7rrivera7 »

Do I buy direct? $380 plus shipping plus I have to retyrn my bad S300?

7rrivera7
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2002 3:01 pm

Re: S300 won't hold a calibration

Post by 7rrivera7 »

Good morning Spunkster, I posted a couple of follow-up questions. Please let me know how to proceed

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18128
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Re: S300 won't hold a calibration

Post by Spunkster »

You must use the form at: https://www.hondata.com/downloads/s300v ... e_form.pdf

It is $100 more for an s300 that is not in working order.

Post Reply