Bring back the strain gauge

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
rev hard
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:01 pm

Bring back the strain gauge

Post by rev hard »

Ive noticed that a lot of people are going faster and faster on s300 now then before, is there anyway way we can bring back the strain gauge settings in s300 to maybe even further improve times , with the people running the dog boxes?

SPOOLIN
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 10:47 pm
Location: North Georgia
Contact:

Re: Bring back the strain gauge

Post by SPOOLIN »

perhaps it was taken out because the factory ecu can't process it fast enough?
www.MSSRACING.com
9.29 | 6.20 | 167

rev hard
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:01 pm

Re: Bring back the strain gauge

Post by rev hard »

could a strain gauge with 2.5v be setup using the iat input? to cut ignition? on shifts

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9318
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Bring back the strain gauge

Post by Hondata »

It was taken out because there is very limited space in the ECU memory. Since more people are interested in using a strain gauge input we've added back in a timed rev limit for the shift cut.
Hondata

SPOOLIN
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 10:47 pm
Location: North Georgia
Contact:

Re: Bring back the strain gauge

Post by SPOOLIN »

How does that help vs adding back in the strain cut input?
Last edited by SPOOLIN on Fri May 13, 2016 6:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
www.MSSRACING.com
9.29 | 6.20 | 167

rev hard
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:01 pm

Re: Bring back the strain gauge

Post by rev hard »

yea how does this help? and how long does it cut for?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9318
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Bring back the strain gauge

Post by Hondata »

It is a strain gauge input.
straingauge.png
straingauge.png (11.6 KiB) Viewed 8184 times
Hondata

SPOOLIN
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 10:47 pm
Location: North Georgia
Contact:

Re: Bring back the strain gauge

Post by SPOOLIN »

I don't see that in 2.5.3?
www.MSSRACING.com
9.29 | 6.20 | 167

rev hard
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:01 pm

Re: Bring back the strain gauge

Post by rev hard »

this would be great...what voltage does it work on? or need to trigger it? 12v? 5 v? 2.5v?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9318
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Re: Bring back the strain gauge

Post by Hondata »

It has not been released yet. It functions from an off/on input, not voltage.
Hondata

rev hard
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:01 pm

Re: Bring back the strain gauge

Post by rev hard »

using this cut...how does the timing come back in?..does it slowly come in or does it just go back to the map instantly?

V-Spec race development
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Re: Bring back the strain gauge

Post by V-Spec race development »

What strain gauge brand do u guys recommend? I know it needs to be a digital ones and not voltage activated thanks.

rev hard
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:01 pm

Re: Bring back the strain gauge

Post by rev hard »

Flat shift strain gauge shift knob...has a built in on/off ground signal that is adj for how touchy the trigger is

V-Spec race development
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Re: Bring back the strain gauge

Post by V-Spec race development »

rev hard wrote:Flat shift strain gauge shift knob...has a built in on/off ground signal that is adj for how touchy the trigger is
I see that they are based in Europe, Are there any dealers in the U.S?

rev hard
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:01 pm

Re: Bring back the strain gauge

Post by rev hard »

yup....speedfactory sells them...jjautowerks...few others

Post Reply