Page 1 of 1

Wideband issues

Posted: Mon Jun 17, 2019 7:21 pm
by Boosted_red_em1
I have the v1 and in the data logging my gauge will read 10 and the comp reads 17.. is there a way to sync them or something on the v1?

Re: Wideband issues

Posted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:21 am
by Spunkster
What input are you using and how do you have it wired?

Re: Wideband issues

Posted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:33 am
by Boosted_red_em1
I have the white wire wired to d10 and the two resistors cut from the ecu. I used a wiring diagram and it said to hook the ground to a certain wire but I can’t remember off the top of my head which one. And then the blue is not hooked up. Red is also hooked up to one of the ecu power wires but again I can’t remember. I’ll have to look it up.

Re: Wideband issues

Posted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:44 am
by Boosted_red_em1
I used this article to hook it up.

https://www.hamotorsports.com/obd1-wide ... tions.html

But then ended up changing the signal wire from d14 to d10

Re: Wideband issues

Posted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 4:27 pm
by DaX
For my own knowledge, when do you decide to remove the two resistors from the ECU if using D10 as the wide band input? Go ahead and pull them out, or look for some kind of symptom?

Re: Wideband issues

Posted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 4:30 pm
by Spunkster
It is best to go ahead and remove them.

Re: Wideband issues

Posted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:26 pm
by Boosted_red_em1
So I went ahead and switched the wire back to d14 and now it seems to be reading the af well. I guess I’ll keep it like this for now.

Re: Wideband issues

Posted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 6:13 pm
by DaX
Spunkster wrote:
Tue Jun 18, 2019 4:30 pm
It is best to go ahead and remove them.
Thanks. I just pulled my ECU and it looks like that's already been taken care of. Thanks again for the suggestion!

Re: Wideband issues

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 9:23 am
by hazetuning420
SO IF I REMOVE D14 AND USE D10 INSTEAD WHAT ELSE I HAVE TO DO? WHAT IS THIS RESISTORS YALL TALKING ABOUT? IS THAT WIRES I HAVE TO CUT? OR IS INSIDE THE ECU BECAUSE IM NOT TOUCHING THE ECU

Re: Wideband issues

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 9:54 am
by DaX
Yes, you have to remove (desolder or just cut out with snips) 2 resistors from the ECU.

Re: Wideband issues

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 5:04 pm
by hazetuning420
DAM I SEE I DIDNT WANT TO MESS WITH THIS STUFF, IS THIS SAFE TO DO ARE DOES THE RIGHT CAPASITORS TO CUT? DID YOU DO THAT TOO?

Re: Wideband issues

Posted: Thu Jul 18, 2019 8:56 am
by Spunkster
Its perfectly safe to cut them, just make sure the ECU is unplugged when you do it.