s300 doesn't like

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
airshifter
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 7:05 pm
Contact:

s300 doesn't like

Post by airshifter » Fri Aug 12, 2005 12:21 am

realtime updates while being connected to the ecu(datalogging)

some helpful info for others

makes the car do strange things, once I turned that off realtime seems to be working well

ALSO I couldn't get it to work at all in a vtec converted PO6 but it works fine in a P28. Going to resocket the PO6 and try it with chip and see what happens

That is going to be fun(Removing male pins)

LOTS OF FUN TO COME with S300 :D

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17934
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Fri Aug 12, 2005 9:26 am

Do you have J12 cut on both ecu's? I have seen no probelms with real time update while datalogging. If you are changing a value, try tabing out of that field and the new value will be initialized in the ecu.

airshifter
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 7:05 pm
Contact:

Post by airshifter » Fri Aug 12, 2005 2:49 pm

j12 is cut on both ecu's

something I did notice is the green light flashes between red and green while datalogging and is solid green when not

Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast » Fri Aug 12, 2005 9:00 pm

I have had no problems doing both at the same time either.

airshifter
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 7:05 pm
Contact:

Post by airshifter » Thu Aug 25, 2005 12:30 pm

my problem is fixed now

guess i had a bad one

sent it back with ecu and got ecu back with a new s300

Locked