s300 and coil on plug??

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
flip1199
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2003 1:10 pm

s300 and coil on plug??

Post by flip1199 »

Any way to run coil on plug with s300?

Dee
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2002 11:23 pm

Post by Dee »

I have been researching this issue and I do not think it is possible since Hondata uses a single coil output instead of multiple outputs. I have a buy pending for a complete setup but I do not have a desire to change to a different EMS.

flip1199
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2003 1:10 pm

Post by flip1199 »

yea i was hoping there's a way to get multiple ignition outputs so i can do cop.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9403
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

The Honda ECU does not have enough outputs to support a coil on plug setup.
Hondata

Dee
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2002 11:23 pm

Post by Dee »

I am researching the topic more right now because there is a company over here that makes a multi coil setup that is driven by a single OEM style output.

Will post more later.

Dee
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2002 11:23 pm

Post by Dee »

There is a setup that has been avaiable in Japan since 2001 but the price is outrageous.

Locked