Can i use the stock O2 and EGT gauge to tune my car for now

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
JDMCRX
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 10:44 pm
Location: OTTAWA,ONT,CANADA

Can i use the stock O2 and EGT gauge to tune my car for now

Post by JDMCRX »

Hey guys

I got my S300 and i can not get to a dyno tell next month can i use the stock 02 and a EGT to do some tunning just say 6psi. Just watch the EGT gauge and make sure it does not go past 1400 deg????

DaX
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2003 3:48 pm

Post by DaX »

NO!

DutchEG6
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 11:28 am

Post by DutchEG6 »

at least buy a wideband!!!

JDMCRX
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 10:44 pm
Location: OTTAWA,ONT,CANADA

Post by JDMCRX »

Yeah thats what i thought i wanted to get a base so i could drive it not boost tho

mark3000
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 10:02 am

Post by mark3000 »

DutchEG6 wrote:at least buy a wideband!!!
Will this work directly with s300? Or would I need something else to hook this wideband o2 sensor up to my car?

http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/xcar ... 251&page=1

JDMCRX
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 10:44 pm
Location: OTTAWA,ONT,CANADA

Post by JDMCRX »

Bump want to know too

Killa-X
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 7:25 am

Post by Killa-X »

NO, you need to have a wideband o2 sensor and the wideband controller as well. The wideband controller will heat the o2 sensor, and also send out the signal to an ECU, or standalone engine management system. You have to have some kind of controller that will output the signal to something hondata can understand. The innovate unit is programable. So you can change the volts and what the volts ouput, the plx unit is 0 to 5 volts, and I think 10 to 20 AFR.

The least expensive and best option to date is the innovate lc-1 in my opinion. especially for hondata, since hondata will datalog the signal for you anyways. You don't need to have a gauge, but that can be bought in the future from innovate.

I was going to buy a plx m-300, but I came accross the lc-1 unit and it's only 200 bucks and will get you where you need to be.

RMS
Posts: 212
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 12:35 am
Location: Visalia, CA

Post by RMS »

i highly recommend the Techedge unit, too. great people and a great product... and it comes from kiwi-country, too! so it's bound to make your hondata work better :)

j/k about the working better part, but i've had three different units (we upgrade every time a new version is released) and they all preformed excellently for us.
RaVer Motorsports (559) 733-4711
ravermotorsports@earthlink.net

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Post by jdmspecdc5 »

anyone have experience with the lc-1 wideband? looking into this wb but want to be sure it will be compatible with the s300.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19103
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

We recommend using the PLX.

www.plxdevices.com

Locked