Datalogging switch

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
Jaker
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2002 12:37 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Datalogging switch

Post by Jaker » Mon Sep 12, 2005 12:49 pm

I intend to use B8 for a datalogging switch. Is the ECU looking for a ground through the switch or is it looking for 12 volts (without checking the "invert input" box)?

Jaker
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2002 12:37 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Post by Jaker » Thu Oct 13, 2005 9:18 pm

I'm about to install my S300, and still looking for an answer to this question.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18080
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Fri Oct 14, 2005 9:29 am

it should be ground in all cases

Locked