This thing has some Major bugs

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
D@nny
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 11:32 pm

This thing has some Major bugs

Post by D@nny » Sun Sep 25, 2005 9:17 pm

ggfjhtr
Last edited by D@nny on Mon Sep 26, 2005 9:59 pm, edited 2 times in total.

gforceinteg
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 8:57 pm

Post by gforceinteg » Sun Sep 25, 2005 11:44 pm

Huh, I havent been able to hit the dyno yet because I dont have an o2 yet to make the safe drive an hour away. I have been having the same problem with changing between key turns. I thought it was my crappy laptop.

Are you using windows xp based laptop? I dont this is why im asking.

QUICKSILVER RACING
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2002 10:45 pm
Location: PHILIPPINES
Contact:

Check your basemap

Post by QUICKSILVER RACING » Mon Sep 26, 2005 1:26 am

I'm using 1600cc injectors and no problem.

Water tempcompensation is working fine in my car.

My laptop gives me datalogging problems though.
HONDATA official and sole Distributor in the Philippines.
http://quicksilver.4t.com
+639178954747

D@nny
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 11:32 pm

Post by D@nny » Mon Sep 26, 2005 6:55 am

im runnign xp on a brand new laptop thats maybe 3 weeks old and I had a reputable tuner tune the car witht he same probelms. I got the unit preordered so maybe there are problems with the first batch??

I really would like to know whats going on as I sent the ecu to cali to be chipped and didnt cut any corners on the setup only to have the car run like crap cold and have the map change by itself....

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8771
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Sep 26, 2005 8:37 am

Can you post the original s200 ROM, and the s300 calibration?
Hondata

D@nny
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 11:32 pm

Post by D@nny » Mon Sep 26, 2005 10:37 am

I have to speak with the tuner before I post his maps ... are any of these problems being fixed?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8771
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Sep 26, 2005 3:32 pm

You can email the ROM/calibration to support@hondata.com

There is a problem with fuel overrun cutoff and non-stock MAP sensors, being fixed now. This only affects idle.

Without additional information it is hard to tell what might cause the other problems. Which parts of the map (calibration?) change when you save/reload?
Hondata

Jordo
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2002 2:29 pm
Location: www.kohlerperformance.com
Contact:

Post by Jordo » Mon Sep 26, 2005 7:14 pm

am i going to have problems, once i convert my 1000cc injector map into it?

i dont want to run lean all of a sudden when i do, my initial pulls.. to start tuning top end.
s300

Shmaa
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 2:34 pm

Post by Shmaa » Tue Sep 27, 2005 4:31 pm

I'm having problems with mine too using 750cc injectors, ECT doesn't work, Idle AFR can range from 10.8-15.6 with the same fuel settings. wont idle smooth no matter what at 14.7 afr

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17992
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Tue Sep 27, 2005 4:42 pm

Try downloading the latest software from http://www.hondata.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3832

Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast » Tue Sep 27, 2005 7:00 pm

The link above will DEFINATLEY fix the idling problems.

D@nny
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 11:32 pm

Post by D@nny » Wed Sep 28, 2005 4:13 pm

yes the cold start is much better ....it did richen up the part throttle map when I switched over but that was a quick fix. now jsut get the lamda tracing working and itll be great

Locked