SManager V1-1 Beta

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
gforceinteg
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 8:57 pm

Post by gforceinteg » Sat Nov 05, 2005 5:59 pm

The change can be made in the ecu yes, but the guage itself is supposed to be self calibrating according to plx instructions.

gforceinteg
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 8:57 pm

Post by gforceinteg » Sat Nov 05, 2005 6:01 pm

The change can be made in the ecu yes, but the guage itself is supposed to be self calibrating according to plx instructions.

RMS
Posts: 212
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 12:35 am
Location: Visalia, CA

Post by RMS » Sat Nov 05, 2005 9:00 pm

calibration and offset are two different things.

the calibration is the accuracy of the output of the wbo2.
the offset is the agreement of the wbo2 and the ecu datalog.

that is in simple terms, but do you see the difference in terms?
RaVer Motorsports (559) 733-4711
ravermotorsports@earthlink.net

D@nny
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 11:32 pm

Post by D@nny » Tue Nov 08, 2005 10:03 pm

when is this no longer going to be a beta version? is everything fixed?

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Post by jdmspecdc5 » Sat Nov 12, 2005 2:41 pm

ran into a problem with the system today. tried tuning my idle and part throttle areas but it is as if the ecu is not responding to the changes real time. i have to save, upload, then startup again for the changes to work. can't adjust idle speed but the iac control works. can't adjust fuel without having to restart. car is running good with the exeption of these problems. when will the final version be released?

RMS
Posts: 212
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 12:35 am
Location: Visalia, CA

Post by RMS » Sun Nov 13, 2005 1:09 am

sounds like you aren't connected.
RaVer Motorsports (559) 733-4711
ravermotorsports@earthlink.net

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Post by jdmspecdc5 » Sun Nov 13, 2005 12:15 pm

RMS wrote:sounds like you aren't connected.
doubt that was the problem. i was able to make changes to iac duty and datalog. hopefully the final version will be more reliable when it is released.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8771
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Sun Nov 13, 2005 3:09 pm

The beta was released several weeks ago. Changes were not made in the area which you are having problems.
Hondata

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Post by jdmspecdc5 » Sun Nov 13, 2005 3:43 pm

got the car running pretty good so i decided to drive it around the block. did a few runs but didnt run open loop, just wanted to see how things were. we'll it works out pretty good. only problem now is that when i went into WOT the displays in smanager went crazy again. got a bunch of unknown error codes, erraneous display readings such as rpm, map, etc. what would cause this? things were working perfect until the WOT run. i restarted from idle and it datalogged perfect.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17998
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Nov 14, 2005 11:28 am

What type of ignition do you have? What wires? what plugs?

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Post by jdmspecdc5 » Mon Nov 14, 2005 1:23 pm

Spunkster wrote:What type of ignition do you have? What wires? what plugs?
stock ignition, stock ngk plugs, ngk wires

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17998
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Nov 14, 2005 2:30 pm

are they resistor type spark plugs or non-resistor?

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Post by jdmspecdc5 » Mon Nov 14, 2005 5:50 pm

BKR6ES-11, they are resistor type

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Post by jdmspecdc5 » Sat Nov 19, 2005 9:18 pm

new list of problems after installing a fresh version of smanager and usb drivers:

- get a "floating point division by zero" error when i try to datalog or review a saved datalog. it just pops up a million times when i hit f9. this is with the usp30 basemap.
- car idles fine for a couple seconds then the a/f rapidly drops from 14.7>13>12.xx. i can get the car to stay at 14.7 but what causes this? i have new plugs, wires, o2.
- still can't get the car to idle at the set 800rpm. lowest is 950rpm even with the iacv duty to the lowest and 0 for water and air comp.
- when i try to install the cd version (1.0.09) i also get an error saying it detects a newer version on the comp even though i have uninstalled both smanager and the usb drivers.
- on knock voltage is 0v a good thing or 5v? before i did this fresh install i was getting 0v. now even at idle it is at 5v.

car setup:
stock b17
ngk bkr6es-11 spark plugs
ngk spark plug wires
mobil 1 synthetic 5w-30
2.5" exhaust

am i doing something wrong or is it the program itself? when i upload i put the car to on, upload, remove the key, then start the car.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17998
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Nov 21, 2005 10:53 am

The reason for the knock being 5v is that you have disabled the knock sensor.

You should try using the latest released version of the software downloaded from our website and then uploade a brand new calibration into the ecu. Then see if you can datalog and go from there.

Locked