nitrous control output problem

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
airshifter
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 7:05 pm
Contact:

nitrous control output problem

Post by airshifter » Tue Nov 08, 2005 7:58 pm

shouldn't the output activate if I zero RPM, TPS, VSS conditions when trying to use it toactivate a boost controller

the only time I can get the output to do anything is when I invert the polarity it goes to groun

nothing else seems to change what it is doing

doing same thing on both nitrous control outputs whether the engine is running is key just on

I need this boost controller to work for this weekend

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18012
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Nov 09, 2005 10:29 am

Can you post the calibration you are using and post a datalog showing it not working with that calibration?

airshifter
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 7:05 pm
Contact:

Post by airshifter » Wed Nov 09, 2005 11:58 pm

from what I noticed on the datalog between N1 and N2 u can't use 0 rpm, or 0 tps, 0 vss maybe because u aren't above 0 but at 0 to activate

N2 never activated with min rpm set at 0, that was the only difference in activating between the two

don't know how N1 got to 3000 min turn on it just keeps doing that on its own every now and then

would have had more datalogs but #3 sleeve sank .010" on that pull in our Darton sleeved block, will have it apart and redecked by friday hopefully so we can run this weekend

:(
Attachments
s300_c16_new.skl
(18.62 KiB) Downloaded 48 times
testpull_t66.s2d
(410.07 KiB) Downloaded 47 times

airshifter
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 7:05 pm
Contact:

Post by airshifter » Mon Nov 14, 2005 11:23 pm

it seems to work while going down the track

ran 9.86@146 this weekend

Locked