S300 Installation help

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
jordonking
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 6:23 pm

S300 Installation help

Post by jordonking »

I have a 1995 Honda Accord with an H22a installed. I purchased s300 system and installed myself into a P28 ECU. I have some soldering experience, but this is probably the most in depth I've done before. I felt pretty good about my job, but I'm having a problem.

I connected laptop, turn on ignition, and hondata lights up. I start datalogging. Just checking all my sensors parameters. I'm having a problem with TPS stuck at 26% and I checked with multimeter tests good. I'm also having a problem with MAP stuck at about 100 kpa. Has 5v and good ground.

The wiring for both ecus appears to be the same as so I'm assuming my problem is in ECU, but I want to be wrong.

If anyone could help me out I'ld appreciate it.

Thanks,
Jordon King

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Post by jdmspecdc5 »

start the car and see what readings you get. when i'm connected with a laptop and my car is just in the 'on' position i get the same values. as soon as i start the car TPS reads zero and everything else updates accordingly.

jordonking
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 6:23 pm

Post by jordonking »

That's good to hear. I'm not quite ready to start though. I'm finishing up a few things. I'll let ya know what happens when I start.

Thanks again,
Jordon King

Jaker
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2002 12:37 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Post by Jaker »

Could you possibly have the plugs for the TPS and the MAP swapped? They are the same on other models of Hondas, and I myself have connected them incorrectly before.

Jacques

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18128
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

Until the engine is running, you cannot get an accurate reading for the TPS.

Locked