Automatic Tranney and an s300???

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
Uriel44
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 3:22 pm
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Automatic Tranney and an s300???

Post by Uriel44 » Sat Feb 25, 2006 12:13 pm

I have a 93 civic dx D15 non-vtec that i'm starting to build. I wanted to run the s300 with it and tune as i go, but right now it has the automatic transmission in it.

I do plan on switching to a 5 speed but not for a while.


Can i still use the s300 with the automatic trans or do i need to do the auto -> manual swap before i can get the s300? and if so would it be stalled as normal or is there a different way?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18006
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Feb 27, 2006 10:38 am

You will have to convert to manual to be able to use the s300.

Locked