On Board Datalogging not working...

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
Shadow!
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 4:46 am
Location: Siberia, Russia

On Board Datalogging not working...

Post by Shadow! »

after use "Delete all"

in window "Download from ECU"

Memory
Used - 2047k
Free - 0k
Total - 2048k

but no any recordings
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9487
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

Make a short datalog first, then use the delete all function.
Hondata
Shadow!
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 4:46 am
Location: Siberia, Russia

Post by Shadow! »

Hondata wrote:Make a short datalog first, then use the delete all function.
I can't make any recordings, onboard datalogging not start, because memory full I think.
Shadow!
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 4:46 am
Location: Siberia, Russia

Post by Shadow! »

Spunkster wrote:try it before saying it won't work
I did try to start any recording to ECU memory many times, really.
Some time ago On-Board Datalogging worked normally.
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9487
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

It is a garbage collection problem. I've altered SManager so that the 'Delete All' button should reset the datalogging memory, even if there are no recordings. This version (1.1.3) will be released later today as a beta.
Hondata
Shadow!
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 4:46 am
Location: Siberia, Russia

Post by Shadow! »

Hondata wrote:It is a garbage collection problem. I've altered SManager so that the 'Delete All' button should reset the datalogging memory, even if there are no recordings. This version (1.1.3) will be released later today as a beta.

Wonderful ! I solved that problem with 1.1.3 version.
Locked