SManager V1.1.3 beta

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8815
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

SManager V1.1.3 beta

Post by Hondata » Wed Mar 01, 2006 12:37 pm

V1.1.3.0 (1 Mar 2006)

* Added P61 base calibration
* In Datalog Download enabled the 'Delete All', so that the datalog memory can be reset.
* Fixed Water and Dual Boost outputs so that unused conditions are not evaluated

Download here
Last edited by Hondata on Wed Apr 26, 2006 8:53 am, edited 2 times in total.
Hondata

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Post by jdmspecdc5 » Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:46 am

the column values for vacuum/pressure change slightly everytime i open up the calibration. just a heads up so it gets fixed.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8815
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Mar 06, 2006 11:05 am

What pressure settings and calibration are you using, and can you describe the procedure to replicate the problem?
Hondata

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Post by jdmspecdc5 » Mon Mar 06, 2006 2:33 pm

it seems to happen with any calibration i open whether it is a stock one or one i download or made. for example the boost colomns (10-13) would be 10-0.5, 11-4, 12-8, 13-12 one day and then the next each column would be decreased by .2 or as much as 1. it's not a consistent problem but it appears often enough that i thought it should be addressed. is it not exclusive to the boost columns but that is the first place i see the changes happen.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8815
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Mar 06, 2006 5:41 pm

This is not something we have seen before - can you provide a calibration which shows the problem, or more detailed steps to replicate the problem?
Hondata

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Post by jdmspecdc5 » Mon Mar 06, 2006 8:35 pm

don't really know a good way to explain how it happens. i have noticed that in the vacuum columns if i change those values over time it will change. it doesn't happen right away but if i play with say the parameters, tables, or anything in the program with the cal open the vacuum/pressure values will eventually change. a good example would be yesterday, i opened the cal i've been playing with. i previously had column 9 at .8" and now it has changed to 1.4". in the past i've changed column 3 to 17.7" and now it has changed to 18". i guess the best way to explain it is that after opening and closing the calibration and program a couple times, those values change.

menfou
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2004 2:31 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by menfou » Mon Mar 27, 2006 7:31 am

Hello Derek,

Can you add So2 value and TPS in export csv file ?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8815
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Mar 27, 2006 9:51 am

Added s02, TPS is already there.
Hondata

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Post by jdmspecdc5 » Wed Mar 29, 2006 1:59 pm

ok, i'm almost positive on a way to replicate the problem i am having with the pressure values changing. it is most notable in columns 8 and 9. i can have those values set to -2.7 and -1.5 then go out for some street tuning. the values might change after datalogging and making changes. the cal is closed and reopened. a couple more datalogs and tuning and same thing. make changes, close and reopen the cal then upload. doing this a few times the values will change in small increments and stop once they get to some value (don't know where it's derived from).

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8815
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Wed Mar 29, 2006 6:08 pm

I did find a problem where KManager doesn't prompt you to save the calibration if you change the index.

What pressures values (in bar) are you using? -2.7 is roughly 0.922 bar and -1.5 is roughly 0.995 bar.
Hondata

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

Post by jdmspecdc5 » Thu Mar 30, 2006 11:19 am

Hondata wrote:I did find a problem where KManager doesn't prompt you to save the calibration if you change the index.

What pressures values (in bar) are you using? -2.7 is roughly 0.922 bar and -1.5 is roughly 0.995 bar.
in column 9 i'm using .965 bar which is about -1.5.

on a side note i've been having some really bad issues with cold start idling. in the morning or when it is very cold outside (50*F air) the car will run very very lean (16:1 or even 17:1). i've tried adjusting the IAT for colder air but it has no change even with a 20% correction to add more fuel.

jdmspecdc5
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:19 pm
Contact:

new problem

Post by jdmspecdc5 » Wed Apr 19, 2006 7:23 am

did some street tuning yesterday. smanager was working flawlessly then all of a sudden it goes haywire. get just about every code imaginable, readings go crazy, and i can't even datalog it. only remedy for this is to restart the program. in the process the program freezes which keeps me from saving the datalog and calibration changes.

oscarmayer
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2002 7:19 am
Location: texas
Contact:

Post by oscarmayer » Wed Apr 26, 2006 8:40 am

Since the link now points to V1.1.4.0 Shouldn't there be an update thread informing everyone about 1.1.4 is out?
Got Boost?

OscarMayer

sulsa76
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 1:29 pm
Location: Vancouver, WA

Post by sulsa76 » Tue May 02, 2006 9:17 pm

I was just wonder this question myself. I'm curious what the changes are for verion 1.1.4
94 Integra LS with NA GSR block/head
Endyne pistions, 14 pound flywheel, Civic SI crank pulley, honed gsr intake manifold, 70mm BBK TB, Stock GSR cams, stock exhaust/header

kaj
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 4:47 pm

Post by kaj » Sat May 06, 2006 1:18 am

link is dead. no more updates?

Locked