How do I wire in my Wideband?

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Laa
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 1:26 am
Location: Honolulu

Post by Laa » Thu Jul 20, 2006 12:52 am

so you just hooked up the AEM UEGO without the fabrication of that gadget? and then made the custom settings with the voltage chart provided with the AEM UEGO?

Wafler
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 10:17 am

Post by Wafler » Thu Jul 20, 2006 1:26 am

That is correct. The readings are correct all the way from lean to rich.

Laa
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 1:26 am
Location: Honolulu

Post by Laa » Thu Jul 20, 2006 7:33 pm

Now I have an OBDI ecu with a OBDI-to-OBDII conversion socket with the s300 installed. I'm assuming I just hook up the AEM UEGO to the ELD pin according to the OBDII pin out chart. Is that right or am I wrong?

TurboGSR96
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 3:58 pm
Location: Newark, DE
Contact:

Post by TurboGSR96 » Sun Jul 23, 2006 8:20 pm

Bump, makes me feel like there is new light.... I have a buyer for my AEM but id rather not sell it.
585whp/385tq @ 21-23psi E85 Ethanol
OEM GSR Cams & Ignition

TurboGSR96
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 3:58 pm
Location: Newark, DE
Contact:

Post by TurboGSR96 » Mon Jul 24, 2006 4:41 pm

Again cause I looked in the O2 calibrations in the Smanager & AEM Pro and the PLX M-Series and the AEM both operate @ 0-5v, just gotta find out if there is any voltage offset.
585whp/385tq @ 21-23psi E85 Ethanol
OEM GSR Cams & Ignition

Laa
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 1:26 am
Location: Honolulu

Post by Laa » Tue Jul 25, 2006 1:23 am

how about an obd1 to obd2 socket conversion ecu? do i just put it on the eld pin according to the obd2 pin out chart?

TurboGSR96
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 3:58 pm
Location: Newark, DE
Contact:

Post by TurboGSR96 » Tue Jul 25, 2006 8:06 am

I am assuming you would pull it from the ELD on the OBD1 side.
585whp/385tq @ 21-23psi E85 Ethanol
OEM GSR Cams & Ignition

Laa
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2006 1:26 am
Location: Honolulu

Post by Laa » Tue Jul 25, 2006 4:40 pm

I meant i have an actuall obd1 ecu with and obd1 to obd2 socket conversion on the actuall ecu itself.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17998
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Tue Jul 25, 2006 4:58 pm

Then you will have to check the wiring diagram for the OBD2 plugs.

smracing
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 5:38 pm

Post by smracing » Thu Jul 27, 2006 12:48 am

Why can't Hondata just create a setting in the software that will accept the 0-5 volts? You are better off having that range of measurement.

TurboGSR96
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 3:58 pm
Location: Newark, DE
Contact:

Post by TurboGSR96 » Thu Jul 27, 2006 7:00 am

PLX M reads 0-5v according to my S Manager settings under Wideband/Lamda
585whp/385tq @ 21-23psi E85 Ethanol
OEM GSR Cams & Ignition

Locked