SCS Switch

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
gezzuzz3
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 12:16 am

SCS Switch

Post by gezzuzz3 »

i connected my clutch switch to the SCS D4 pin. my full throttle shift works fine but while my clutch pedal is not being pushed my CEL comes on and my SRS light flashes. How do i fix this or sould I use another input.

If i have power steering can i use the PSP input?
what about the VTP if i have vtec.

Why didn't s300 come with it own inputs.. would of made it alot better

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18801
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

You have something connected incorrectly if the SRS light is coming on. Check your wiring.

gezzuzz3
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 12:16 am

Post by gezzuzz3 »

i have the brown wire from the service connector ran to the switch then from the switch to the ground.

gezzuzz3
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 12:16 am

Post by gezzuzz3 »

The clutch switch works fine and my full throttle shift is fine. but grounding out D4 works like i am checking the cel code. so will im driving the CEL light stays steedy indicating there is no code and the srs blinks indicating that the srs has no codes. so the ecu is still using the service connector for it oringal purose. how do i disable this.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9278
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

Use need to use a different input. The SCS input was designed for race cars or cars with anything else connectors to the SCS.
Hondata

gezzuzz3
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2006 12:16 am

Post by gezzuzz3 »

cool..

hondata should give details on each input when you should and should not use them and what affect will it have on the car..

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9278
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

Yes, good idea.
Hondata

kesnut
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 7:31 am
Location: Trinidad W.I.
Contact:

Post by kesnut »

need to bring this back up...

when using the SCS as a switch, is there a other way to pull any errors the ecu may be seeing?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18801
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

Yes, you use datalogging.

kesnut
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 7:31 am
Location: Trinidad W.I.
Contact:

Post by kesnut »

so there is no other way, like foot peddle combination. any thing?
and if not any plans to do so?

Locked