attn Hondata: ECU related issue with s300 socketing

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
Praylewd powr
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 9:10 am

attn Hondata: ECU related issue with s300 socketing

Post by Praylewd powr » Sat Mar 24, 2007 7:56 pm

Hondata,

I just received my p28 ecu back from you guys and have been having a new issue that was not present when I ran my s200 previously. I am now getting code 21 vtec spool and have been reading the current other thread about it. I sent my ecu and hondata socketed it for boost and installed the s300. I have swapped out vtec solenoids, traced all my wiring, have the appropriate resistence when following the honda manual troubleshooting, etc. I have the ECU left to rule out. My questions are:

-can you find the issue in my ecu if I send it to you, and if you can....will you repair the problem when located. Is there any way the ecu could have been damaged when doing the prepping/install at hondata?

Is there any other troubleshooting I can do?

Duane
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8811
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata » Mon Mar 26, 2007 9:59 am

Dsiable the VTEC spool error check.
Hondata

Praylewd powr
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 9:10 am

Post by Praylewd powr » Mon Mar 26, 2007 12:41 pm

How would I do that in smanager?

I look forward to your reply!!

Duane

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18054
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Mar 26, 2007 2:05 pm

Parameters, Misc, Vtec.....you will see it there.

Make sure you are using the newest verion of software...Help, Check for Updates.

Praylewd powr
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 9:10 am

Post by Praylewd powr » Mon Mar 26, 2007 2:34 pm

I must have not updated the smanager. I am sorry for bothering you guys but I must again say kudos to your online response time! It is great. I just downloaded the new version and the disable is right where I thought it should be!

Thanks.

Praylewd powr
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 9:10 am

Post by Praylewd powr » Wed Jul 25, 2007 11:21 am

just bumping the post up from before related to my other post on this same issue. the reply in this post made me think that hondatas recommendation was that disabling the error would not affect the vtec operation. I think I am being told otherwise now, so am curious where I go from here.

Duane
Can

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18054
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Jul 25, 2007 3:57 pm

Try your ecu in another vehicle and see if the same problem persists.

Praylewd powr
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 9:10 am

Post by Praylewd powr » Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:51 am

I posted in the other thread for hondatas attention. The ECU is in fact the issue. Please see the other thread for my post.

Thanks again hondata.

Locked