New calibration

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
picnic_george
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 1:33 am
Location: Sparks, NV

New calibration

Post by picnic_george » Thu Jul 19, 2007 11:56 am

Well since I had issues before and everything is supposed to 100% correct. I want to make sure I'm doing step by step everything as it's suppossed to be.

I would like this defined a little better.

4. Create a new calibration from File->New, adjusted only for injector size.

The ecu is a p28... Does that mean I should upload the stock p28 file and just adjust for the injector size and try to start it? Should I adjust for the map sensor as well? It's a 3 bar. I already built a base tune that should be ok for start up and what not.
Should I not use that base tune initially and upload it later or completely remake another tune? Or is it ok to use this for initial upload? It was a tune I downloaded and modified the heck out of to fit my desires.

Your help is much appreciated.....

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17842
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Thu Jul 19, 2007 3:07 pm

You can try any calibration you want. You will have to make changes to it based on what you have done to the car and then tune it on the dyno.

Locked