Smanager wish list

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 9272
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

Post by Hondata »

#3 = Autotune = Ctrl+T
Hondata

Funnyboy
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:52 am

Post by Funnyboy »

Hondata wrote:#3 = Autotune = Ctrl+T
What about #1 and #2, i understand your business principles of not commenting anything regarding future addons and or timelines.

But in this case we are talking of 2 point that have been asked there numbers of times. All Hondata users would be glad about this. I believe its the most important points that have to be added.

Is there any way you could implement this?

ryanelm
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 7:02 pm

Post by ryanelm »

What about a closed loop system for boost control?
No more setting duty cycles.

Tsuchinoko
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:38 am

Post by Tsuchinoko »

Is it possible for you Hondata to create a duration option in seconds to the post start fuel adjustment?

Thanks
Those who know don't tell, and those who tell don't know.

blackek4
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:06 pm

Post by blackek4 »

i think this was already mencioned but here it goes.

an anti-theft funtion.
you could set a combination that you must do with your pedals to start the engine or something like that.

GTMcoupe
Posts: 110
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 6:39 am
Location: In a Kitcar in Oxford in the UK

Post by GTMcoupe »

Injector Test mode. Applicable to 1 or all 4 injectors

Megasquirt ECU system gives you this option where you can set the pulse width of the injector, and set an output interval, for example 1ms pulse every 1000ms. allows to test the injectors etc but I found another proposed use for it to help determine injector dead times.

http://blog.nsfabrication.com/2010/02/0 ... me-part-1/


from the site,
Now I have pressurized fuel being fed to my injector. Time to energize the injector with precise pulses to determine the opening time. I used a megasquirt ecu to control the fuel injector. The megasquirt firmware has an output test mode that allows me to define both pulse width and interval between pulses. I start off with a number higher than the opening time to make sure the injector is pulsing as it should. I started out with 10ms pulse width every 100ms. Each injector pulsed as it should. I kept the interval at 100ms but brought the pulse width down to 1ms. From there I adjusted the pulse width in .1ms increments until the injector stopped delivering fuel then increased the pulse width another .1ms. Since injector opening time is time until start of delivery, we’re looking for just a dribble of fuel coming out of the injector. Instead of waiting for an atomized stream of fuel, adjust pulse width until the fuel just begins to squirt out of the injector. This is the start of delivery and the pulse width required to start the delivery is the injector dead time. I tested all of the injectors at 13.8 volts then switched to a 8.66 volt power supply and did the test again.
seems a real world way to determine the dead times for a particular setup such as fuel pressure etc.

Any chance this could be implemeted?

West
Its Small, Its Red, Its Mid engined, It has a B18 fitted, 250hp+per tonne + nitrous

newsoltsc
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:49 am
Location: Bay Area, CA
Contact:

Post by newsoltsc »

When will the next update be released? :)
-Jose

Tsuchinoko
Posts: 140
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 4:38 am

Post by Tsuchinoko »

Can you please put the ecu recording the ecu error's like bmw ecu's?
After we switch off the key the errors goes way we connect the computer and nothing is showed.
Those who know don't tell, and those who tell don't know.

mrvf
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:57 am

Post by mrvf »

Im with Tsuchinoko :idea:

Luke
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Dorsten/Germany

Post by Luke »

I'd like to see a possibility for changing fueling (increasing/decreasing) due to an external signal.

Motivation: If you use E85, you'll need much more fuel in your chamber than with petrol. But if you fill your E85 up with petrol (because there is no E85 available), you to lean the mixture out (in comparison to E85), because you can get some mixture in your car between E0 and E85.
There are now some "flexfuel" sensors on the market, which can show what kind of "Exx" you have.
This signal used as an external signal and the possibility of changing fueling in comparison to this signal (some kind of fuel trim) would be great.

regards
Luke

red_zone
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:28 pm

Post by red_zone »

close loop operation based on tps,same crome pro,will be geat for street itbs use.

jetspeedz
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2009 1:33 pm

Post by jetspeedz »

I'm not a apple guy at all in fact i don't own anything apple but if Smanager would run on the iPad i would buy one for the ease of having something portable and touchscreen.

VT-Doo
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 2:49 pm
Location: Stirling, Scotland

Post by VT-Doo »

VT-Doo wrote:To be able to enter the wheel/tyre size to alter the speedo reading as in the S200.
Thanks :)
Ian


Morris Mini (B18C-R)
Honda Civic Type R (FD2)
Honda Civic Type R (FK2)

b20luda
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 4:00 pm

Post by b20luda »

It would be nice to have a boost cut option when using the inputs/outputs

I use a pressure switch that goes inline with my meth, when it activates it switchs to the secondary tables which are tuned past pump gas only limitations, itd be nice for it to simply cut boost completly instead of having it pull timing and fuel to prevent overboost incase of a methanol failure.... thoughts??

Luke
Posts: 249
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Dorsten/Germany

Post by Luke »

as on one of the pages before mentioned:

I'd like to see to change my target lambda closer (not only 3 steps)

maybe also to change the "regeneration" time for the limiters, so that for the launch control the regeneration will start x rpm below the limited rpm and the same for the over-all limiter.

adding and removing speedlimiters would be good, too

other program use that already, so there should be a possibility to add that, isn't there??

would be great

Locked