Knock sensor with S300 ??

s300 and SManager software questions & answers
Locked
djxphil
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 7:13 am

Knock sensor with S300 ??

Post by djxphil »

Hi, i have a b16a1 withe a P30 Obd1 ECU. I would like to install a knock sensor on my car. Is it possible with an hondata S300 ?

ThanK you.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19350
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

As long as there is an extra circuit board (knock board) screwed into the ecu then yes you can use knock control. Be aware that you may have to run the wiring in your vehicle for this.
djxphil
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 7:13 am

Post by djxphil »

Thanks for the answer.

How to see if i have the knock board ?. thanks
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19350
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

look inside the ecu
Masta_Cutz
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 11:37 am
Contact:

Post by Masta_Cutz »

Spunkster what's the dealio with swapping the knock sensor in my P13 ecu and moving it into my P72? (if i aint blown the whole thing)

is it a case of moving the tuned microphone or something more complicated?
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19350
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

You can try that.
Muckman
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 10:02 pm
Location: Rochester, NY

Post by Muckman »

Are there settings for knock control or is it just for logging?
Masta_Cutz
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 11:37 am
Contact:

Post by Masta_Cutz »

I would be using them for knock control but to be able to datalog what it's doing would be even better.

the P72 has a knock sensor, would be a shame not to use it.
User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 19350
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata

Post by Spunkster »

Knock control is either on or off. Ther are not other settings. It is all internally controlled by the knock board.
Locked