Page 1 of 1

RomeditorV3 for hondata + ostrich

Posted: Sun May 01, 2005 8:52 pm
by mtber
Does anyone have experience with the latest hondata romeditor & moate's ostrich working properly ?

I have yet to try it, just wanted some feedback before I do.

Thank You,
John

Posted: Mon May 02, 2005 2:56 pm
by locash
Works fine for me, although it doesnt recognize it as the "Ostrich"..

Posted: Mon May 02, 2005 4:34 pm
by mtber
locash wrote:Works fine for me, although it doesnt recognize it as the "Ostrich"..
What does it recongnize it as ?
j/w

Posted: Tue May 17, 2005 10:19 am
by Praylewd powr
How do you set it up in RomEditor then if it doesn't recognize it as Ostrich? What is it set as in the emulator settings?

Duane
Canada

Posted: Wed May 18, 2005 7:21 am
by locash
If I remember correctly, I did not change my settings from the romulator, and it recognized it as an emulator of some sort, which worked fine for me.. :)

Posted: Wed May 18, 2005 7:19 pm
by airshifter
can't get mine to work either

shows up as transtronic romulator

i can download to ostrich but red light flashes slowly in s200 box

Posted: Thu May 19, 2005 7:25 am
by Hondata
Make sure you have the lastest RomEditor - there was a change made for the Ostrich.

Posted: Tue Oct 25, 2005 9:55 am
by project dc2
[quote="Hondata"]Make sure you have the lastest RomEditor - there was a change made for the Ostrich.[/quote]

what change ? i got the 3.6 n i dont see a setting. thanks !