Any tuners in the house?

Hondata installation questions / answers / issues.
Locked
Tolken
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 11:52 am

Any tuners in the house?

Post by Tolken »

I recently had an S200(+boost) fitted to my Civic VTi Turbo (DOHC). Now, its on stock internals, has a FMIC, T3 Turbo and 450cc injectors. Problem being it barely made 185bhp on the dyno. Surely this can't be right?

I never tuned the car, but I do have access to the bin file if anyone wishes to have a look at me and see if there is any fault with the ignition timing etc?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18786
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster »

If it was not tuned, then that is your problem. You need to f ully tune it on the dyno. A basemap will not give maximum power and may also not be safe to run full throttle on.

Tolken
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 10, 2006 11:52 am

Post by Tolken »

The car was tuned on a Dyno, what I ment was I (Personally) never tuned the car.

TIdyno
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 8:06 pm

Re: Any tuners in the house?

Post by TIdyno »

Tolken wrote:I recently had an S200(+boost) fitted to my Civic VTi Turbo (DOHC). Now, its on stock internals, has a FMIC, T3 Turbo and 450cc injectors. Problem being it barely made 185bhp on the dyno. Surely this can't be right?

I never tuned the car, but I do have access to the bin file if anyone wishes to have a look at me and see if there is any fault with the ignition timing etc?
Where are you from???

kesnut
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 7:31 am
Location: Trinidad W.I.
Contact:

Post by kesnut »

VTi, is that a d15b motor? JDM

adamjd
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 5:24 am

Post by adamjd »

VTI - UK, b16a2.

Locked