Editor 3.4 working fine... then upgrade to 3.5 :(

Hondata installation questions / answers / issues.
Locked
Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Editor 3.4 working fine... then upgrade to 3.5 :(

Post by Silverbeast » Wed May 21, 2003 12:08 am

I was making some changes on my laptop and everything was logging and emulating just fine. Came inside and noticed that new version of editor/logger was out. Dl'd both files and ran on laptop that i use for tuning/logging.

I was then prompted for a new install ID for both the logger and the editor?


Is this a bug?

I have used the last 3 versions of editor/logger and ws never prompted for a new install ID.


Let me know


Ricky@silverbeast.com


(or I'll call in the morning and get a new install ID)

Dariusz
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2002 10:15 am
Location: Caracas - Venezuela

Post by Dariusz » Wed May 21, 2003 8:04 am

Is this true?

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 8818
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, CA
Contact:

RomEditor V3.5

Post by Hondata » Wed May 21, 2003 9:57 am

It was a bug - a new version 3.5.1 is available for download.
Hondata

Silverbeast
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 12:03 am

Post by Silverbeast » Wed May 21, 2003 10:58 am

Thank you. I called this morning and got a new install ID.


Thanks again.


RC

Locked