S200 WONT RUN RIGHT

Hondata installation questions / answers / issues.
Locked
sacho
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 6:49 am

S200 WONT RUN RIGHT

Post by sacho » Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:30 pm

hi there all.

i just purchased a used s200. (p30)
it came out of a 1993 uk civic VTI TURBO. (obd1)
it was running 550cc injectors.
running at 9 psi.

i put it in a similar setup in a 1994 JDM SIR TURBO. (obd1)
i am running 550cc injectors

the car starts, if i rev it hard it engine light comes on and it wont rev over 3500rpm.
the car is showing no fault codes.
check engine light stays on when connector is bridged.

the car has a knock sensor being JDM.
the ECU came from a UK MODEL which dont come with knock sensors.
i need to drive the car to get it tuned.

DO I NEED TO MODIFY ANY WIRING OR JUMPERS FOR IT TO WORK
OR SHOULD IT WORK WITHOUT ANY MODIFICATIONS.

the hondata tuner is 200 miles away from me so i need the car to run so i can take it there.

ANY HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATED VERY MUCH. THANX :)

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17658
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Mar 11, 2009 4:42 pm

Without error codes and not having any datalogs it really could be anything at this point. I would suggest contacting the tuner and see if they can get you a new base map and see if that resolves the problem.

sacho
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 6:49 am

Post by sacho » Thu Mar 12, 2009 10:50 am

if the previous setup was running a 3 bar map sensor and i am running a standard one, could this be the cause of the problem.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 17658
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Thu Mar 12, 2009 11:25 am

yes that could cause a problem. You need a basemap setup for your car.

Locked