Asked about s200

Hondata installation questions / answers / issues.
Locked
josevives2008
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:26 am

Asked about s200

Post by josevives2008 » Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:41 am

I bought s200.
Can I use only oe buying an emulator?
Where do I have to connect to the ecu?
Do I need to change some parts of my car?
my car is: honda del sol vtec 94
thanks.

I can respond to my e- mail: sport-line@hotmial.es
thanks.
I'm sorry for the faults of writing, I'm from Spain.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18073
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:23 pm

IF you wish to tune using an s200 you willl need an emulator, a programmer and you will have to purchase Romeditor 4. The cost for these is greater than the upgrade cost to the s300. The s300 is much easier to use and has more features than the s200.

josevives2008
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:26 am

Post by josevives2008 » Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:37 pm

Does the S300 is connected directly to the ecu?
What do I do with s200?
I would not use that program that I downloaded from the page?

josevives2008
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:26 am

Post by josevives2008 » Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:40 pm

once you have an emulator and programmer, there are no problems.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18073
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Mon Mar 23, 2009 4:41 pm

The s300 goes inside the ecu and connnects via USB. No additional hardware is needed. If you upgrade we keep the old s300.

The cost fo the emulator, programmer and Romeditor 4 is about $500 the upgrade to the s300 is $445.

josevives2008
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:26 am

Post by josevives2008 » Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:50 am

What is the map sensor 4bar?



pain I can say as I have to connect the emulator and the programmer.
Where can I buy it?
thanks.

josevives2008
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:26 am

Post by josevives2008 » Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:52 am

pain can teach me some turbo arrangement.
vacuum valves and how they are connected.
thanks -

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18073
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:32 am

Information on the 4bar map sensor can be found at: http://www.hondata.com/4barmap.html

Our products can be purchased through any of our dealers: http://www.hondata.com/dealers.html

josevives2008
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:26 am

Post by josevives2008 » Tue Mar 24, 2009 11:43 am

hi.
a question.
Do I have to llebar always on the computer in the car with the s200?
thanks

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18073
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:04 pm

for the price of the burn 2, Ostrich 2 and the Romeditor 4 software you can just upgrade to the s300 and it will be easier to use.

josevives2008
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:26 am

Post by josevives2008 » Wed Mar 25, 2009 8:17 am

hi.
I need you to help me pain.
I can move as a scheme in valvuas mount turbo kit for b16a2 engine.
and an outline of how I connect to my ecu s200 with the emulator.
thanks.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 18073
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Post by Spunkster » Wed Mar 25, 2009 4:55 pm

Since there is a language barrier please email our spanish speaker

javier (at) hondata.com

josevives2008
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 11:26 am

Post by josevives2008 » Thu Mar 26, 2009 8:52 am

hi.
I have the s200.
I need an arrangement.
I have the emulator and the programmer.
but. I do not know how to connect.
thanks.

Locked