romeditor4 fuel cut

ROM Editor 4 tuning software questions and answers.
bseriesluver
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 10:13 am

romeditor4 fuel cut

Postby bseriesluver » Tue Sep 07, 2010 12:16 pm

ok after tune and dyno, car runs perfect and very nice. burn the chip as bin.file. plug it in. runs very nice. but after i took out the blue box and cover the ecu. then test drive it again, fuel cut at 4k rpm. Then i plugged blue box back in, it drives normal again. my question is: i want to take blue box out and leave the chip there without blue box. how i do i fix it without plug the blue box. or should i buy the s100 and burn the s200 tune map to s100?
thank you

p.s. s300 is not option for my cutomer

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 13031
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Postby Spunkster » Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:47 pm

The s200 must be connected at all times. You could get an s100 instead.

bseriesluver
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 10:13 am

Postby bseriesluver » Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:52 pm

thats all i want to know
thank you


Return to “Romeditor 4 Software”