ROMeditor 4 does not save my bins

ROM Editor 4 tuning software questions and answers.
jery76
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 7:38 am
Location: Dominican Republic

ROMeditor 4 does not save my bins

Postby jery76 » Wed Apr 02, 2008 7:27 am

I download the roemeditor 4 and when I try to custom a map and try to save it to burned later, the system does not save the program and tells me that USB/Serial cable are not connected, but I planned to make a map for an S100, so needs only to burn the program on my Pocket Programmer 2.

User avatar
Hondata
Site Admin
Posts: 6188
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2002 12:13 pm
Location: Torrance, Ca
Contact:

Postby Hondata » Wed Apr 02, 2008 8:45 am

Have you got the RomEditor4 cable plugged in?
Hondata

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 12986
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Postby Spunkster » Wed Apr 02, 2008 9:26 am

IF you have not purchased Romeditor 4 then it will not work.

Image

V-Spec race development
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Postby V-Spec race development » Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:49 pm

Spunkster, I purchased the RE4 and the cable that comes with it but I cant load a map. How do i go about loading one? it says "The USB/serial cable cannot be detected. The cable is connected to my computer and USB driver is installed and updated. Please help. The blue light on the cable is on and steady so as my s200B box. I have the RE4 1.0.9 version.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 12986
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Postby Spunkster » Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:57 pm

What version of windows are you using? Is this Windows Vista 64 bit? In the Windows device manager, what is showing up when you plug the USB cable in?

V-Spec race development
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Postby V-Spec race development » Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:37 pm

It's a vista 32 bit. It says hondata usb/serial

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 12986
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Postby Spunkster » Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:37 am

What part of the device manager is this showing up in?

V-Spec race development
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Postby V-Spec race development » Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:40 am

It shows up under the Universal serial bus controllers.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 12986
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Postby Spunkster » Fri Jun 13, 2008 1:06 pm

What is the version of Romeditor 4 you are using from Help, About?

V-Spec race development
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Postby V-Spec race development » Fri Jun 13, 2008 2:58 pm

It is the 1.0.9 w/c I believe is the latest update. It says Hondata Romeditor 4
version 1.0.9.0
September 2007

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 12986
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Postby Spunkster » Fri Jun 13, 2008 3:37 pm

Make sure you don't have multiple copies of Romeditor 4 open at the same time.
Last edited by Spunkster on Mon Jun 16, 2008 9:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

V-Spec race development
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Postby V-Spec race development » Fri Jun 13, 2008 11:40 pm

I think i did just that. but I'll try it again and see. What happen it that's not the case, what should I do? Thanks spunkster.

V-Spec race development
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Postby V-Spec race development » Sat Sep 20, 2008 11:34 pm

Still having issues downloading calibration. I use an xp pro computer and still says cannot detect usb/serial cable. Spunkster, can you please give me a step by step how to get everything setup? I already have the updated version, driver installed and updated, I have set the romulator/ostrich to the right port but still don't know what i'm missing or doing wrong. Please if anyone can help me setup, i would really appreciate it very much. thanks in advance. Oh by the way, when it says "Plug the USB cable into the ECU and laptop" does this means from the laptop to the interface box/blue box? I also wonder how a basemap be able to download to the ecu by using this cable. I"m confused. I have connected the transtronic romulator and set the right com port for it and still no luck. I also tried using the ostrich romulator and still no luck. please help. I've been trying to figure this out for a month or so and I can't seem to get it to work.

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 12986
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Postby Spunkster » Mon Sep 22, 2008 9:41 am

What is the serial number of your RE4 cable?

V-Spec race development
Posts: 167
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 12:41 am

Postby V-Spec race development » Tue Sep 23, 2008 12:10 am

Spunkster wrote:What is the serial number of your RE4 cable?
#0121 I was thinking the same thing that the problem could be the cable.


Return to “Romeditor 4 Software”