D16a6 basemap needed. Start with D16z6? No D16a1 map on RE 4

ROM Editor 4 tuning software questions and answers.
ITR 1102
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Topeka, KS
Contact:

D16a6 basemap needed. Start with D16z6? No D16a1 map on RE 4

Postby ITR 1102 » Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:16 pm

I noticed that SManager has a D16a1 basemap, but RE 4 does not.
Which file would be best to start from for the a6 (non vtec crx motor)?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 13030
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Postby Spunkster » Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:36 pm

Start with a P28 calibration and disable vtec.

ITR 1102
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Topeka, KS
Contact:

Postby ITR 1102 » Wed Apr 02, 2008 3:40 pm

That's what I figured, but didn't know if there might be a stock d16a6 map floating around somewhere.

Thanks!


Return to “Romeditor 4 Software”