ELD input vs. o2 input edited for content

ROM Editor 4 tuning software questions and answers.
ITR 1102
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Topeka, KS
Contact:

ELD input vs. o2 input edited for content

Postby ITR 1102 » Wed Apr 02, 2008 4:02 pm

I have read countless times that you have to run the wideband ouput signal into the ELD input and disconnect the ELD in order to datalog with the wideband.

My question is, in RE 4 it gives you the option to specify o2 or D10 - ELD under the Source for Wideband Lambda
Have there been improvements to the software to allow you to do this now?

User avatar
Spunkster
Site Admin
Posts: 13031
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 5:06 pm
Location: Hondata
Contact:

Postby Spunkster » Thu Apr 03, 2008 9:32 am

It all depends on the wideband being used. Since we only recommend the use of the PLX you should only input the Wideband signal into the ELD and the narrowband into the O2 input. You cannot run closed loop from a wideband signal

ITR 1102
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Topeka, KS
Contact:

Postby ITR 1102 » Thu Apr 03, 2008 2:12 pm

I understand that.
I wanted to make sure that you could wire it in through the O2 soley for open loop though. This is to be used on a car temporarily to street tune.

It is a PLX by the way.

When I wire it up in my own car permanently with the ELD input, are the resistors supplied with the wideband needed as shown in the installation diagram supplied by PLX ????


Return to “Romeditor 4 Software”